AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

Reply
*Expert Elite*
PaulMunford
Posts: 932
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 1 of 7 (1,198 Views)
Accepted Solution

AutoCAD 2012 and aliasconcept.cuix Loading twice

1198 Views, 6 Replies
12-22-2011 12:32 AM

I have a problem with AutoCAD 2012 loading the aliasconcept.cuix twice.

 

I have AutoCAD set up with a User CUI and an Enterprise CUI. AutoCAD is loading aliasconcept.cuix into both environments as a partial CUI. Unloading the aliasconcept.cuix partial CUI and saving the changes to either User or Enterprise CUI has no effect.

 

Re-naming or even deleting the aliasconcept.cuix from the support path has no effect, AutoCAD just re creates the aliasconcept.cuix.

 

I think that the aliasconcept.cuix is being loaded by AutoCAD, as well as being included in the new .bundle file.

 

c:\users\pmunford\appdata\roaming\autodesk\autocad mechanical 2012\r18.2\enu\support\aliasconcept.cuix

 

C:\Program Files\Autodesk\ApplicationPlugins\SketchBook Designer.bundle\Contents\AALSBin\de-DE

 

Any suggestions?!

 

Paul

 

AutoCAD unable to load CUI.png

CSO

The CAD Setter Out Blog @CadSetterOut

Inventor Surfacing | AutoCAD | CAD Standards

Please use the Mark Solutions! Accept as Solution or Give Kudos! Kudos functions - Thank you!

I might have it. Rather than unloading the aliasconcept.cuix through the CUI, I ran the 'cuiload' command and unloaded it there.

 

Interestingly, the Fusion .bundle partial CUI is now loaded as a partial to the user CUI instead of the enterprise CUI.

 

aliasconcept cuix loading once.png

Product Support
Silvia.Menon
Posts: 182
Registered: ‎06-11-2007
Message 2 of 7 (1,177 Views)

Re: AutoCAD 2012 and aliasconcept.cuix Loading twice

12-22-2011 02:28 AM in reply to: PaulMunford

Hi Paul,

 

this issue is already being worked on by our development team. The workaround is to unload the aliasconcept.cuix from the enterprise customization file, since it will be loaded automatically from the main cuix.

 

Btw., you can sign up for the Beta of the next AutoCAD version here:
https://beta.autodesk.com/callout/?callid=4A50803F0B5945929A4DA9483021630F 

 

Best regards,

Silvia



Silvia Menon
Support Specialist
Product Support
Autodesk, Inc.


http://www.autodesk.com/autocad-support

*Expert Elite*
PaulMunford
Posts: 932
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 3 of 7 (1,167 Views)

Re: AutoCAD 2012 and aliasconcept.cuix Loading twice

12-22-2011 02:50 AM in reply to: Silvia.Menon

Thanks for the quick reply Silvia, however this doesn't help.

 

As I mentioned in my original post, unloading the aliasconcept.cuix from the enterprise customization file doesn't help, AutoCAD just reloads it the next time it opens.

 

I've even tried deleting the aliasconcept.cuix from the support directory, but AutoCAD just recreates it.

 

Is the Sketchbook Designer .Bundle loading the aliasconcept.cuix into every CUI?


aliasconcept cuix loading twice.png

CSO

The CAD Setter Out Blog @CadSetterOut

Inventor Surfacing | AutoCAD | CAD Standards

Please use the Mark Solutions! Accept as Solution or Give Kudos! Kudos functions - Thank you!
*Expert Elite*
PaulMunford
Posts: 932
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 4 of 7 (1,158 Views)

Re: AutoCAD 2012 and aliasconcept.cuix Loading twice

12-22-2011 03:01 AM in reply to: PaulMunford

I might have it. Rather than unloading the aliasconcept.cuix through the CUI, I ran the 'cuiload' command and unloaded it there.

 

Interestingly, the Fusion .bundle partial CUI is now loaded as a partial to the user CUI instead of the enterprise CUI.

 

aliasconcept cuix loading once.png

CSO

The CAD Setter Out Blog @CadSetterOut

Inventor Surfacing | AutoCAD | CAD Standards

Please use the Mark Solutions! Accept as Solution or Give Kudos! Kudos functions - Thank you!
Product Support
Silvia.Menon
Posts: 182
Registered: ‎06-11-2007
Message 5 of 7 (1,154 Views)

Re: AutoCAD 2012 and aliasconcept.cuix Loading twice

12-22-2011 03:06 AM in reply to: PaulMunford

Hi Paul,

 

this is how I tested it:

 

- with the acad.cuix loaded as main cuix, opened the CUI editor, unloaded custom.cuix and aliasconcept.cuix and saved the changes

-next, in the options, loaded the acad.cuix as enterprise and the custom.cuix as main cuix

 

Result:

 

aliasconcept.cuix gets loaded only once...

 

cui.png

 

Does it still load twice for you with the same steps?

 

Best regards

Silvia

*Expert Elite*
PaulMunford
Posts: 932
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 6 of 7 (1,148 Views)

Re: AutoCAD 2012 and aliasconcept.cuix Loading twice

12-22-2011 03:21 AM in reply to: Silvia.Menon

Silvia, yes - that's the steps I followed exactly - accpet that the Fusion.cui wasn't automatically loaded into my user cui untill I cleaned out that pesky aliasconcept.cuix.

 

Thanks for testing it.

CSO

The CAD Setter Out Blog @CadSetterOut

Inventor Surfacing | AutoCAD | CAD Standards

Please use the Mark Solutions! Accept as Solution or Give Kudos! Kudos functions - Thank you!
*Expert Elite*
PaulMunford
Posts: 932
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 7 of 7 (997 Views)

Re: AutoCAD 2012 and aliasconcept.cuix Loading twice

03-18-2012 02:14 PM in reply to: PaulMunford

Update:

 

Unfortunately that pesky CUI kept loading itself. In the end, the only way I could fix it was to uninstall the AutoCAD>Sketchbook link.

 

-Paul-

CSO

The CAD Setter Out Blog @CadSetterOut

Inventor Surfacing | AutoCAD | CAD Standards

Please use the Mark Solutions! Accept as Solution or Give Kudos! Kudos functions - Thank you!
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.