AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

gtovar.keithm
Message 1 of 5 (390 Views)
Accepted Solution

AutoCAD 2012 & music library.

390 Views, 4 Replies
03-31-2012 05:36 PM

Hi everyone! I'm very new to this whole AutoCAD thing and I'm just wondering something. I bought a laptop about a month ago and I downloaded AutoCAD 2012. I'm currenty enrolled in a CAD class, so I do use AutoCAD often, not exactly on a daily basis but often. Everything is going fine and I have put only a few files in the computer BUT my question is, is it safe to put my music library in this computer where I use AutoCAD? Would it slow the computer down? Does having a lot of files affect AutoCAD performance in anyway? Any help works. Thank you in advance, thank you very much!

My computer = HP Pavillion dv6 (518 GB available as of now, 6GB RAM, 1.50 GHz)

My music library = not sure, I think it's more than 5GB but less than 10GB

Hi,

>> is it safe to put my music library in this computer where I use AutoCAD?

It is "save", but let's say in any case ... you are more save if you run backups periodically.

>> Would it slow the computer down?

There is no reason, why data stored on your harddrive would result in any conflicts using a program, Word, Excel or AutoCAD, doesn't matter.

- alfred -

*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Message 2 of 5 (372 Views)

Re: AutoCAD 2012 & music library.

04-01-2012 03:00 AM in reply to: gtovar.keithm

Hi,

>> is it safe to put my music library in this computer where I use AutoCAD?

It is "save", but let's say in any case ... you are more save if you run backups periodically.

>> Would it slow the computer down?

There is no reason, why data stored on your harddrive would result in any conflicts using a program, Word, Excel or AutoCAD, doesn't matter.

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at