AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

Reply
New Member
skyaero
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎03-24-2011
Message 1 of 7 (11,207 Views)

AutoCAD 2011 "You cannot install this product on the current operating system"

11207 Views, 6 Replies
03-24-2011 03:19 PM

When I try to install AutoCAD 2011 on my new computer (Windows 7 32 bit), I get the a message that says "You cannot install this product on the current operating system," although, of course, AutoCAD 2011 IS compatible with windows 7. I do have autoCAD 2010 installed on a different computer, but I haven't even had the chance to put my serial number and product code in, so I don't think that's it.

Distinguished Mentor
jaich
Posts: 562
Registered: ‎10-19-2010
Message 2 of 7 (11,205 Views)

Re: AutoCAD 2011 "You cannot install this product on the current operating

03-24-2011 03:39 PM in reply to: skyaero

Are you trying to install the 64bit version?

*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 23,666
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 3 of 7 (11,157 Views)

Re: AutoCAD 2011 "You cannot install this product on the current operating

03-25-2011 06:10 AM in reply to: skyaero

AutoCAD 64bit installs only in Windows 64bit

AutoCAD 32bit installs only in Windows 32bit

 

Try to mix and match and you get the error message you note.

Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
New Member
skyaero
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎03-24-2011
Message 4 of 7 (11,123 Views)

Re: AutoCAD 2011 "You cannot install this product on the current operating

03-25-2011 12:31 PM in reply to: jaich

Thanks for the advice. I just double checked my OS and I'm running 64-bit (guess I should have paid more attention to that when I bought the computer.) I'll try to redownload.

New Member
zooter_49
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎01-06-2013
Message 5 of 7 (5,686 Views)

Re: AutoCAD 2011 "You cannot install this product on the current operating

01-06-2013 11:58 PM in reply to: skyaero

I have the same problem: "you cannot install this product this product on the current operating system" --If you have solved the problem, you may help me to solve mine. Thanks

zooter_49@hotmail.com

Community Manager
camilo.lemos
Posts: 1,224
Registered: ‎09-28-2011
Message 6 of 7 (5,680 Views)

Re: AutoCAD 2011 "You cannot install this product on the current operating

01-07-2013 12:56 AM in reply to: zooter_49

Hi zooter_49,

 

As suggested above by pendean and jaich, have your confirmed that you are trying to install the correct version for your operating system? 32-bits software will install in 32-bits operating system and 64-bits software will install in 64-bits systems. Please, have a look at this solution to find out what system you are running.

 

Regards,



Camilo Lemos
New Member
Nour.Aldine
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎10-31-2014
Message 7 of 7 (316 Views)

Re: AutoCAD 2011 "You cannot install this product on the current operating

10-31-2014 07:17 AM in reply to: skyaero

From the folder of the program search for folder called "X86" and then go to folder called "C3D" and run the setup icon called "C3D.MSI" and complete the installation process 

Sorry for my English

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.