AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

Reply
Member
michalis11
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎06-26-2010
Message 1 of 14 (13,098 Views)

Autocad 2011 crash on startup

13098 Views, 13 Replies
06-26-2010 06:41 AM

Hello, i have laptop LG P1 with vista 32bit . I installed autocad 2011 trial with no errors or something.

But when i try to open it,it trys to open for a few seconds and then it crashes with no errors.

 

*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 22,187
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 2 of 14 (13,094 Views)

Re: Autocad 2011 crash on startup

06-26-2010 06:52 AM in reply to: michalis11
Member
michalis11
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎06-26-2010
Message 3 of 14 (13,091 Views)

Re: Autocad 2011 crash on startup

06-26-2010 07:00 AM in reply to: pendean

i installed autocad correctly with no errors . The problem is when i try to run autocad

*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 22,187
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 4 of 14 (13,088 Views)

Re: Autocad 2011 crash on startup

06-26-2010 07:01 AM in reply to: michalis11

that's what Up and Ready link was for...

Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
Member
michalis11
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎06-26-2010
Message 5 of 14 (13,042 Views)

Re: Autocad 2011 crash on startup

06-26-2010 07:06 PM in reply to: michalis11

i dint find anything helpful there

Employee
randyyoung
Posts: 69
Registered: ‎10-18-2007
Message 6 of 14 (13,001 Views)

Re: Autocad 2011 crash on startup

06-27-2010 10:01 AM in reply to: michalis11

Hello Michalis11,

Here is a wild guess the system may be trying to open in hardware acceleration and your system may not support it.

1.     Try right clicking on the short cut and choosing properties

2.       Under target at the end of the short cut link type what is in quotes “ /nohardware”

Then ok out and try to launch.

Hope this helps,



Randall Young
Autodesk Lead Engineer
Autodesk, Inc.

Member
michalis11
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎06-26-2010
Message 7 of 14 (12,996 Views)

Re: Autocad 2011 crash on startup

06-27-2010 10:22 AM in reply to: randyyoung

thanks for the reply, i cant check it right now but im sure thats not the problem.

because i found this error in:

ACD2011ELLAdlm

4404    2010/06/27    11:23:56    Reason=Fatal error
4404    2010/06/27    11:23:56    ComputerName=LGP1
4404    2010/06/27    11:23:56    OS=6.0.6002.Service Pack 2
4404    2010/06/27    11:23:56    File=AdlmFlxActTS.cpp,Line=609
4404    2010/06/27    11:23:56    AdlmActError=8 [An item is not found]
4404    2010/06/27    11:23:56    Reason=Fatal error
4404    2010/06/27    11:23:56    ComputerName=LGP1
4404    2010/06/27    11:23:56    OS=6.0.6002.Service Pack 2
4404    2010/06/27    11:23:56    File=AdlmFlxActAppTrialAndConfigLicenseHandler.cpp,Line=361
4404    2010/06/27    11:23:56    AdlmActError=18 [Argument to a function is bad]
3376    2010/06/27    11:23:56    Reason=Fatal error
3376    2010/06/27    11:23:56    ComputerName=LGP1
3376    2010/06/27    11:23:56    OS=6.0.6002.Service Pack 2
3376    2010/06/27    11:23:56    File=AdlmIntSATSLicense.cpp,Line=364
3376    2010/06/27    11:23:56    VendorID=2 [ADLMACT]
3376    2010/06/27    11:23:56    VendorError=18 [Argument to a function is bad]
4164    2010/06/27    11:24:23    Reason=Fatal error
4164    2010/06/27    11:24:23    ComputerName=LGP1
4164    2010/06/27    11:24:23    OS=6.0.6002.Service Pack 2
4164    2010/06/27    11:24:23    File=AdlmFlxActTS.cpp,Line=609
4164    2010/06/27    11:24:23    AdlmActError=8 [An item is not found]
4164    2010/06/27    11:24:23    Reason=Fatal error
4164    2010/06/27    11:24:23    ComputerName=LGP1
4164    2010/06/27    11:24:23    OS=6.0.6002.Service Pack 2
4164    2010/06/27    11:24:23    File=AdlmFlxActAppTrialAndConfigLicenseHandler.cpp,Line=361
4164    2010/06/27    11:24:23    AdlmActError=18 [Argument to a function is bad]
1488    2010/06/27    11:24:23    Reason=Fatal error
1488    2010/06/27    11:24:23    ComputerName=LGP1
1488    2010/06/27    11:24:23    OS=6.0.6002.Service Pack 2
1488    2010/06/27    11:24:23    File=AdlmIntSATSLicense.cpp,Line=364
1488    2010/06/27    11:24:23    VendorID=2 [ADLMACT]
1488    2010/06/27    11:24:23    VendorError=18 [Argument to a function is bad]
5796    2010/06/27    11:34:55    Reason=Fatal error
5796    2010/06/27    11:34:55    ComputerName=LGP1
5796    2010/06/27    11:34:55    OS=6.0.6002.Service Pack 2
5796    2010/06/27    11:34:55    File=AdlmFlxActTS.cpp,Line=609
5796    2010/06/27    11:34:55    AdlmActError=8 [An item is not found]
5796    2010/06/27    11:34:55    Reason=Fatal error
5796    2010/06/27    11:34:55    ComputerName=LGP1
5796    2010/06/27    11:34:55    OS=6.0.6002.Service Pack 2
5796    2010/06/27    11:34:55    File=AdlmFlxActAppTrialAndConfigLicenseHandler.cpp,Line=361
5796    2010/06/27    11:34:55    AdlmActError=18 [Argument to a function is bad]
2768    2010/06/27    11:34:56    Reason=Fatal error
2768    2010/06/27    11:34:56    ComputerName=LGP1
2768    2010/06/27    11:34:56    OS=6.0.6002.Service Pack 2
2768    2010/06/27    11:34:56    File=AdlmIntSATSLicense.cpp,Line=364
2768    2010/06/27    11:34:56    VendorID=2 [ADLMACT]
2768    2010/06/27    11:34:56    VendorError=18 [Argument to a function is bad]

 

i found a solution i think here: http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/Autodesk-Inventor/Inventor-2010-flexnet-license-error/td-p/2507570/pag...

its for inventor 2010 but i think the problem i have is the same .

but i cant find the legacy_autodesk_licensing_service in "HKEY_LOCAL_MACHI

 NE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Enum\Root\" to change permission and i dont have the bat file he got
New Member
laytonm21
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎07-02-2010
Message 8 of 14 (12,814 Views)

Re: Autocad 2011 crash on startup

07-02-2010 11:54 AM in reply to: michalis11

Hello,

 

  I was wondering if you had found a solution to your problem? I just installed AutoCAD 2011 and my install does the same thing.

 

Thanks,

Layton

Employee
randyyoung
Posts: 69
Registered: ‎10-18-2007
Message 9 of 14 (12,805 Views)

Re: Autocad 2011 crash on startup

07-02-2010 08:21 PM in reply to: michalis11

Michalis11,

 

Can you post your view tune log?

To do this:

1) 3dconfig

2) view tune log

3) save as and post it.

 

Thanks,



Randall Young
Autodesk Lead Engineer
Autodesk, Inc.

Member
mecpal95
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎08-30-2010
Message 10 of 14 (12,125 Views)

Re: Autocad 2011 crash on startup

09-01-2010 08:19 AM in reply to: michalis11

1º run services.msc

2º look for flexnetlicensingservice, must be on "automatic" mode

 

it worked for me. some kind of antispyware soft  was the cause.

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.