AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

Reply
Contributor
dtmanjarrez
Posts: 23
Registered: ‎10-05-2011
Message 1 of 3 (380 Views)

Autocad 2010

380 Views, 2 Replies
01-07-2013 06:59 AM

_preview The selected layout has an invalid hardcopy configuration.

 

I also cannot PDF the first TAB for some odd reason...or preview

 

Thanks

*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Posts: 9,582
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 2 of 3 (367 Views)

Re: Autocad 2010

01-07-2013 08:12 AM in reply to: dtmanjarrez

Hi,

 

what happens if you start _PAGESETUP for your layout, then define the plotter/printer-driver you want to use, the pagesize you need and then do a preview?

 

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Contributor
dtmanjarrez
Posts: 23
Registered: ‎10-05-2011
Message 3 of 3 (341 Views)

Re: Autocad 2010

01-07-2013 10:00 AM in reply to: Alfred.NESWADBA

well, our title blocks are in model space so we do paper space layout tabs for each sheet. All tabs are configured to the correct printer and page layout...

But for some reason on TAB 1 the title block does not show up as well as in Model space....????its driving me crazy...

Also it does not print or preview tab 1....its blank...

 

Thanks

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.