AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

syk405
Message 1 of 18 (4,362 Views)
Accepted Solution

AutoCAD 2010 - 5 button mouse ISSUES

4362 Views, 17 Replies
08-16-2012 09:03 AM

At work, we upgraded from 2007 LT to the full version of 2010. I was able to migrate all the settings (from what I can tell) EXCEPT my mouse settings. I've been using this same set-up since ACAD version 2005. It's second nature to me. If I have to start using the keyboard again, its a complete deal breaker and I'd rather keep using 2007.

I've spent much of my time researching solutions to this issue. Read through most of the previous topics on this discussion board as well as several other links. Everything I try does not work.

First some background. In the 2007LT, my mouse settings were thus;

ACAD 2007 - button settings.JPG

The buttons on the mouse settings (control panel) were made with random keys, then assigned to the CUI inside 2007. If I used regular keys such as 'Q', '5' or '2' the mouse didnt work. I had to add the CTRL in there.

In 2010, I attempted to do the same thing;

ACAD 2010 - button settings.JPG

However, when I attempt to use the buttons - horrible side effects occur;

ACAD 2010 - button effects.JPG

As you can see, each one does something entirely different than what it should do.

ANYONE know how to fix this???!  Frankly, I do not really care which keys I assign to the mouse, as long as I can get it to work.

Use the recommended solution I posted, redefining the CTRL buttons in CUI you had in your mouse drivers (put back your mouse driver definitions):

CUI command

Select Keyboard Shortcuts in the upper left quadrant

Find and select CTRL+Q accelerator in the upper right quadrant

In the lower right quadrant, change the MACRO entry to a command you want (I can;t tell how you have them matched up), but for example:

^C^C_STRETCH

Click the APPLY button

Click the OK button

Now click on that mouse button, CTRL+Q should be STRETCH command in this example.