AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

Reply
New Member
buckethead
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎06-04-2012
Message 1 of 6 (2,659 Views)

AutoCAD 2010 (32 bit) and Windows 7 (64bit)

2659 Views, 5 Replies
06-04-2012 08:27 AM

I am having to migrate a user from XP to Win7 x64. I think I already know the answer, but am looking for confirmation. Will the AutoCAD 2010 (32bit) run under the Win7 x64?

*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Posts: 9,061
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 2 of 6 (2,658 Views)

Re: AutoCAD 2010 (32 bit) and Windows 7 (64bit)

06-04-2012 08:29 AM in reply to: buckethead

Hi,

 

no, as long as you don't run any virtual PC or something equivalent.

 

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
New Member
buckethead
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎06-04-2012
Message 3 of 6 (2,656 Views)

Re: AutoCAD 2010 (32 bit) and Windows 7 (64bit)

06-04-2012 08:34 AM in reply to: Alfred.NESWADBA

Thanks Alfred. I will go back to corporate and see what they want to do. No virtual PC environments deployed right now. Have a good day!!

New Member
Buuke
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎04-03-2014
Message 4 of 6 (821 Views)

Re: AutoCAD 2010 (32 bit) and Windows 7 (64bit)

04-03-2014 09:14 AM in reply to: buckethead

buckethead wrote:

I am having to migrate a user from XP to Win7 x64. I think I already know the answer, but am looking for confirmation. Will the AutoCAD 2010 (32bit) run under the Win7 x64?


 

*Expert Elite*
braudpat
Posts: 2,070
Registered: ‎12-15-2006
Message 5 of 6 (815 Views)

Re: AutoCAD 2010 (32 bit) and Windows 7 (64bit)

04-03-2014 09:28 AM in reply to: buckethead

 

Hello

 

Welcome to the Autodesk/AutoCAD Forums !

 

Why you don't install ACAD 2010 x64 on your Win Seven x64 ??

 

You can't run ACAD 2010 32 bits on a Win Seven x64 or Win Eight x64 !!

or you will have to look at Longbow Converter : http://www.longbowsoftware.com/

 

Bye, Pat

*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 22,421
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 6 of 6 (796 Views)

Re: AutoCAD 2010 (32 bit) and Windows 7 (64bit)

04-03-2014 06:55 PM in reply to: buckethead
Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.