AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

Reply
Mentor
JamaL9722060
Posts: 1,312
Registered: ‎04-09-2010
Message 1 of 18 (6,341 Views)

Arabic font in the AutoCAD,

6341 Views, 17 Replies
04-12-2012 12:50 PM

Arabic font in the AutoCAD,

I’m wondering why the Arabic fonts text appear correctly on the screen but when the they are printed then they are destroyed! Please, have a look on the screenshot below.

What might be the problem? Why the Arabic fonts texts fail to appear correctly when they are printed?

Thank you for the help,

Best

Jamal

 

Clip_800.jpg

 

Clip_801.jpg

----------------------------------------------------------
Jamal NUMAN, GIS and Civil Engineer, MSc
e-mail: JamaL9722060@yahoo.com
P.O.Box: 731, Ramallah, West Bank, Palestine.
----------------------------------------------------------
Software: AutoCAD 2014, AutoCAD C3D, AutoCAD M3D, Revit
Windows 7 (Ultimate 64 bits),
Firefox 20.0,
Kaspersky 2013.
*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Posts: 8,963
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 2 of 18 (6,339 Views)

Re: Arabic font in the AutoCAD,

04-12-2012 12:56 PM in reply to: JamaL9722060

Hi,

 

do you use true-type-fonts or do you have shx-files for these characters/words?

I guess you have true-type-fonts, my next guess is that it is printer-depended (which one has these fonts built in correctly and which one not, or may be with a different char-set).

 

I would therefor try to print to PDF, in the options of the "DWG to PDF.pc3" I would try two options:

a) include all fonts   ...or....

b) text as graphic

...and then send the PDF to the printer.

 

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Mentor
JamaL9722060
Posts: 1,312
Registered: ‎04-09-2010
Message 3 of 18 (6,338 Views)

Re: Arabic font in the AutoCAD,

04-12-2012 01:28 PM in reply to: Alfred.NESWADBA

Thank you Alfred for the answer.

I couldn’t know how to choose the options that you have already indicated. Where can I switch these options?

Why when I print texts with Arabic fonts from MS Word then they are printed correctly? While in AutoCAD neither printing on papers nor printing in Pdf give correct output!

Best

Jamal

 

Clip_803.jpg

 

Clip_804.jpg

----------------------------------------------------------
Jamal NUMAN, GIS and Civil Engineer, MSc
e-mail: JamaL9722060@yahoo.com
P.O.Box: 731, Ramallah, West Bank, Palestine.
----------------------------------------------------------
Software: AutoCAD 2014, AutoCAD C3D, AutoCAD M3D, Revit
Windows 7 (Ultimate 64 bits),
Firefox 20.0,
Kaspersky 2013.
*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Posts: 8,963
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 4 of 18 (6,335 Views)

Re: Arabic font in the AutoCAD,

04-12-2012 01:34 PM in reply to: JamaL9722060

Hi,

 

please see the screenshots, they are from German release, but the positions are equal to the english version:

2012-04-12 22-31-18.png

 

HTH, - alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Mentor
JamaL9722060
Posts: 1,312
Registered: ‎04-09-2010
Message 5 of 18 (6,333 Views)

Re: Arabic font in the AutoCAD,

04-12-2012 01:56 PM in reply to: Alfred.NESWADBA

Thank you for the prompt answer.

I’ve set the options that you have already indicated but sounds not to work!

What other workaround might solve this issue?

Is this problem AutoCAD or Windows related?

All the best

Jamal

 

Clip_805.jpg

 

Clip_806.jpg

 

 

----------------------------------------------------------
Jamal NUMAN, GIS and Civil Engineer, MSc
e-mail: JamaL9722060@yahoo.com
P.O.Box: 731, Ramallah, West Bank, Palestine.
----------------------------------------------------------
Software: AutoCAD 2014, AutoCAD C3D, AutoCAD M3D, Revit
Windows 7 (Ultimate 64 bits),
Firefox 20.0,
Kaspersky 2013.
*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Posts: 8,963
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 6 of 18 (6,331 Views)

Re: Arabic font in the AutoCAD,

04-12-2012 02:01 PM in reply to: JamaL9722060

Hi,

 

try to place these chars outside a table, e.g. as MTEXT and/or as TEXT object, same error? Maybe the table-object has problems with that.

As I don't know your characters (sorry) a silly question: how different are these characters/words? Is it compareable to uppercase to lowercase or are these totally different signs with no recognizable source of the difference?

 

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Mentor
JamaL9722060
Posts: 1,312
Registered: ‎04-09-2010
Message 7 of 18 (6,328 Views)

Re: Arabic font in the AutoCAD,

04-12-2012 02:11 PM in reply to: Alfred.NESWADBA

This problem is not related to the table or Mtxt or txt. It continues to exist even when they are outside the table or even with mtxt or txt.

In the Arabic language, there is no capital or small letters.

I appreciate your time and help,

how one can explain that printing the Arabic fonts from MS word has no problem at all!

Thanks,

Jamal

----------------------------------------------------------
Jamal NUMAN, GIS and Civil Engineer, MSc
e-mail: JamaL9722060@yahoo.com
P.O.Box: 731, Ramallah, West Bank, Palestine.
----------------------------------------------------------
Software: AutoCAD 2014, AutoCAD C3D, AutoCAD M3D, Revit
Windows 7 (Ultimate 64 bits),
Firefox 20.0,
Kaspersky 2013.
*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 22,187
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 8 of 18 (6,312 Views)

Re: Arabic font in the AutoCAD,

04-13-2012 05:33 AM in reply to: JamaL9722060

The PDF/printer driver is writing the letters, singly, left to right, instead of 'joined' right to left: do you have this problem when printing to paper from AutoCAD?

Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
Mentor
JamaL9722060
Posts: 1,312
Registered: ‎04-09-2010
Message 9 of 18 (6,305 Views)

Re: Arabic font in the AutoCAD,

04-13-2012 08:04 AM in reply to: pendean

Thank you for the answer.

Yes! I do have it when I print in paper.

In the past, I had this problem when I print Arabic fonts from MS-word on pdf. The solution was quite easy! All what I needed to do is to uncheck the “rely on systems font only. Don’t use document fonts”. And then all worked well.

Please, have a look on the screenshot below

Best

Jamal

Clip_807.jpg

----------------------------------------------------------
Jamal NUMAN, GIS and Civil Engineer, MSc
e-mail: JamaL9722060@yahoo.com
P.O.Box: 731, Ramallah, West Bank, Palestine.
----------------------------------------------------------
Software: AutoCAD 2014, AutoCAD C3D, AutoCAD M3D, Revit
Windows 7 (Ultimate 64 bits),
Firefox 20.0,
Kaspersky 2013.
*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 22,187
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 10 of 18 (6,284 Views)

Re: Arabic font in the AutoCAD,

04-14-2012 05:35 PM in reply to: JamaL9722060

So if you plot to this system driver the problem goes away? as usual, you talk about one thing (dwg to pdf.pc3) and post screenshots of something else (adobe system driver).

 

In the PC3 file, CAPTURE NONE would be the same setting.

Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.