AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

Reply
Active Member
2much4any1
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎10-10-2012
Message 1 of 9 (1,035 Views)

Appcrash

1035 Views, 8 Replies
11-02-2012 12:52 AM

Hello,

 

I've read many posts regarding to this issue but no success. When I start AutoCad 2012, I'm getting following message:

 

Problem signature:

  Problem Event Name:                        APPCRASH

  Application Name:                             acad.exe

  Application Version:                           24.2.51.0

  Application Timestamp:                     4d4b77cd

  Fault Module Name:                          ntdll.dll

  Fault Module Version:                        6.1.7600.16385

  Fault Module Timestamp:                  4a5bdadb

  Exception Code:                                  c0000005

  Exception Offset:                                000522c9

  OS Version:                                          6.1.7600.2.0.0.256.1

  Locale ID:                                             9242

  Additional Information 1:                  81dc

  Additional Information 2:                  81dc306d3988ad2528128561315ca167

  Additional Information 3:                  e30d

  Additional Information 4:                  e30d58fae96d3ad1d77b557647378da8

 

Read our privacy statement online:

  http://go.microsoft.com/fwlink/?linkid=104288&clcid=0x0409

 

If the online privacy statement is not available, please read our privacy statement offline:

  C:\Windows\system32\en-US\erofflps.txt

 

I had a similar problem so I rebooted my system a month ago. Today, same problem occurs.

 

I have a pretty good configuration of the computer, so I think that there should not be a problem.

 

Please help

 

Thank you

*Expert Elite*
mathewk
Posts: 2,790
Registered: ‎07-09-2003
Message 2 of 9 (1,020 Views)

Re: Appcrash

11-02-2012 07:43 AM in reply to: 2much4any1
By your comment it sounds like the last time you rebooted was a month ago. Do you really reboot only once per month? Di you try rebooting again this time?
Matt Kolberg
Cansel - Autodesk Division
http://www.cansel.ca/
Active Member
2much4any1
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎10-10-2012
Message 3 of 9 (1,014 Views)

Re: Appcrash

11-02-2012 07:59 AM in reply to: mathewk

Thank you for your reply.

I'm sorry, it seems that I've made a mistake with my "system reboot".

By "system reboot", I meant new fresh install of windows system.

 

 

Active Member
2much4any1
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎10-10-2012
Message 4 of 9 (993 Views)

Re: Appcrash

11-03-2012 01:54 AM in reply to: 2much4any1

Any comments??

*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Posts: 9,562
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 5 of 9 (989 Views)

Re: Appcrash

11-03-2012 03:21 AM in reply to: 2much4any1

Hi,

 

what changed since AutoCAD run last time without issues on your system?

Does AutoCAD crash every time when you start it? ... or sometimes?

What happens if you login to your workstation with another Windows user-account and start AutoCAD then, does this work?

 

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Active Member
2much4any1
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎10-10-2012
Message 6 of 9 (985 Views)

Re: Appcrash

11-03-2012 06:14 AM in reply to: Alfred.NESWADBA

Nothing, haven't installed any new software, haven't made any changes.

 

*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Posts: 9,562
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 7 of 9 (982 Views)

Re: Appcrash

11-03-2012 06:20 AM in reply to: 2much4any1

Hi,

 

>> haven't installed any new software, haven't made any changes.

Also Windows didn't run automatic updates, ... antivirussoftware did no updates, ... ?

 

And the other option with another Windows user?

 

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Active Member
2much4any1
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎10-10-2012
Message 8 of 9 (974 Views)

Re: Appcrash

11-03-2012 07:09 AM in reply to: Alfred.NESWADBA

Windows was updated.

 

"What happens if you login to your workstation with another Windows user-account and start AutoCAD then, does this work?"

 

Didn't try this.

*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Posts: 9,562
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 9 of 9 (971 Views)

Re: Appcrash

11-03-2012 07:35 AM in reply to: 2much4any1

Hi,

 

>> Didn't try this.
Why not, it may be important to know if it's just your user-profile or it's the workstation that blocks AutoCAD from running.

 

>> Windows was updated.
Then uninstall these updates (or step back to the last restore-point of your Windows)

 

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.