AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

Reply
Distinguished Contributor
ssx_Autodesk
Posts: 264
Registered: ‎03-31-2008
Message 1 of 7 (371 Views)

any thoughts on this error message?

371 Views, 6 Replies
04-20-2012 06:11 AM

see attached

 

i think it started around the time i installed a PNY Quadro 600 video card, but not sure.  will prolly replace it and test...

______________________________
~ "if this were /. this would be funny"
*Pro
ampster
Posts: 1,386
Registered: ‎07-26-2005
Message 2 of 7 (351 Views)

Re: any thoughts on this error message?

04-20-2012 08:31 AM in reply to: ssx_Autodesk

sorry, coming up blank on that one!

 

graphics driver up to date with the new card?

Distinguished Contributor
ssx_Autodesk
Posts: 264
Registered: ‎03-31-2008
Message 3 of 7 (343 Views)

Re: any thoughts on this error message?

04-20-2012 08:41 AM in reply to: ampster

lol @ coming up blank :smileyhappy:

 

yeah all drivers are current (as well as firmware)

 

thanks anyway!

______________________________
~ "if this were /. this would be funny"
*Expert Elite*
Murph
Posts: 2,088
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 4 of 7 (312 Views)

Re: any thoughts on this error message?

04-20-2012 03:23 PM in reply to: ssx_Autodesk

Re: any thoughts on this error message?

 

Well a title at the top and maybe move the yellow triangle with the ! in it center, otherwise nice design.

:smileyhappy:

Or do you mean you are getting that message box while using AutoCAD and what some idea as to why?

 

When does it come up? Any commands cause it, happen in all dwgs?

 

Murph
Supportting the troops daily.
*Pro
nestly
Posts: 1,283
Registered: ‎09-03-2010
Message 5 of 7 (296 Views)

Re: any thoughts on this error message?

04-21-2012 04:25 PM in reply to: Murph

Do you also have 2013 installed?

 

After installing 2013, myself and several others are now getting those error message(s) when closing AutoCAD2011 and 2012.

Contributor
jamiej
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎12-05-2006
Message 6 of 7 (217 Views)

Re: any thoughts on this error message?

05-22-2012 12:01 PM in reply to: ssx_Autodesk

I too have been getting this error box, ever since i installed 2013. I get this when I close 2011, and it also has seemed to affect how 2011 runs, mine at least, has been a little choppy. What would casuse this to happen?

*Expert Elite*
heinsite
Posts: 880
Registered: ‎03-15-2008
Message 7 of 7 (203 Views)

Re: any thoughts on this error message?

05-22-2012 07:09 PM in reply to: jamiej

Yeah, that bad boy started showing up with 2013 installations.  There are intimations here that it may go away with the recent issuance of the 2012 SP2... but that probably won't be any solice if you're still running 2011.

 

Dave.

------------------------------------------------------
Dave Hein, P.E.
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.