AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

Reply
Mentor
haydenwse
Posts: 191
Registered: ‎10-24-2008
Message 1 of 4 (197 Views)
Accepted Solution

@&% osnap boxes

197 Views, 3 Replies
03-09-2012 08:57 AM

i have finally bit the bullet and upgraded to 2012 and the Ribbon.  For the most part it is okay but everytime i use the osnap i get a little box on the screen that doesn't go away.  After a while everthing is boxes.  see attachment. 

 

I don't know what they are called so i can't find anything in help.  ("@&% osnap boxes" doesn't find anything in the help search engine ;>) )

 

Please tell me that there is a way to turn them off!

Go to youtube.com, search for CONSTRAINT

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=t_7CdlagO4c

Mentor
haydenwse
Posts: 191
Registered: ‎10-24-2008
Message 2 of 4 (190 Views)

Re: @&% osnap boxes

03-09-2012 09:01 AM in reply to: haydenwse

the linky doesn't like my profanity.:smileywink:

*Expert Elite*
Patchy
Posts: 6,267
Registered: ‎09-16-2009
Message 3 of 4 (186 Views)

Re: @&% osnap boxes

03-09-2012 09:07 AM in reply to: haydenwse

Go to youtube.com, search for CONSTRAINT

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=t_7CdlagO4c

Mentor
haydenwse
Posts: 191
Registered: ‎10-24-2008
Message 4 of 4 (166 Views)

Re: @&% osnap boxes

03-09-2012 10:10 AM in reply to: haydenwse

Thanks. 

 

That was it.  It is always frustrating to try to find something when you don't know what it is called.  It looks like this is autocad's attempt to get some parametric capability. 

 

I use Revit exclusively for my new work but occasionally need to go into an old project produced in autocad so I am lost with all of the new features.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.