AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

Reply
Contributor
sherpa
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎04-01-2003
Message 1 of 6 (642 Views)

AcEdInputPointMonitor::monitorInputPoint not called in 2011 64Bit

642 Views, 5 Replies
04-07-2010 06:55 AM
AcEdInputPointMonitor::monitorInputPoint() is not called in 2011-x64. Same code works in 32 Bit!
*Tony Tanzillo
Message 2 of 6 (642 Views)

Re: AcEdInputPointMonitor::monitorInputPoint not called in 2011 64Bit

04-07-2010 10:01 AM in reply to: sherpa
If you're running the same build on both 32 and 64 bit AutoCAD,
then are you referencing the 32 bit AutoCAD assemblies or the
64 bit assemblies?

If it's the former, try referencing the 64 bit assemblies and see
what what happens.

--
http://www.caddzone.com

AcadXTabs: MDI Document Tabs for AutoCAD
Supporting AutoCAD 2000 through 2011

http://www.acadxtabs.com

Email: string.Format("{0}@{1}.com", "tonyt", "caddzone");

wrote in message news:6368495@discussion.autodesk.com...
AcEdInputPointMonitor::monitorInputPoint() is not called in 2011-x64. Same code
works in 32 Bit!
Contributor
sherpa
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎04-01-2003
Message 3 of 6 (642 Views)

Re: AcEdInputPointMonitor::monitorInputPoint not called in 2011 64Bit

04-07-2010 11:28 PM in reply to: sherpa
I use ObjectARX in this case. It's the same code compiled for win32 / x64.
Contributor
sherpa
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎04-01-2003
Message 4 of 6 (642 Views)

Re: AcEdInputPointMonitor::monitorInputPoint not called in 2011 64Bit

04-08-2010 02:56 AM in reply to: sherpa
Solved!

There are two functions monitorInputPoint in the AcEdInputPointMonitor. One with two parameters an one with much more parameters. I used the second one. This function is not called in Acad2011 64 Bit! The first one is called - so I try to change my code ...
*Owen Wengerd
Message 5 of 6 (642 Views)

Re: AcEdInputPointMonitor::monitorInputPoint not called in 2011 64Bit

04-08-2010 06:22 AM in reply to: sherpa
It sounds likely that your function signature matches the base class in the
32 bit build but not in the 64 bit build.
--
Owen Wengerd
President, ManuSoft <>
VP Americas, CADLock, Inc. <>


"sherpa" wrote in message news:6369305@discussion.autodesk.com...
> Solved!
>
> There are two functions monitorInputPoint in the AcEdInputPointMonitor.
> One with two parameters an one with much more parameters. I used the
> second one. This function is not called in Acad2011 64 Bit! The first one
> is called - so I try to change my code ...
New Member
Kaias
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎07-26-2010
Message 6 of 6 (596 Views)

Re: AcEdInputPointMonitor::monitorInputPoint not called in 2011 64Bit

07-26-2010 06:14 AM in reply to: *Owen Wengerd

Owen Wengerd is right. Most probably function signature doesn't match the base class.

Check following 2 parameters:

const AcArray<Adesk::GsMarker>&        gsSelectionMark

const AcArray<Adesk::GsMarker>&        keyPointGsSelectionMark

 

If you use AcArray<int> instead of AcArray<Adesk::GsMarker> then it's OK on 32-bit machine and won't match on 64-bit. Adesk::GsMarker is IntPtr which is 64-bit size on 64-bit platform while int is 32-bit.

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.