AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

Reply
Contributor
nuwul
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎12-14-2011
Message 1 of 13 (9,993 Views)

acad.fas solution

9993 Views, 12 Replies
06-03-2012 09:27 PM

Hi. I've been notified by autocad users about this virus and when i google it, seems like thsi problem had occurred for almost 2 years. I'm trying to find for the solution but could not find it.

 

According to people who are facing this problem now, they had removed it from the PC. Unfortunately, each time after they removed it, the virus still come back.

 

Is there any ways to remove this virus permanently from the PC? Anyone had successfully dine this???

 

Plz help... TQ

*Pro
ampster
Posts: 1,280
Registered: ‎07-26-2005
Message 2 of 13 (9,982 Views)
Alumni
Jillian.Bejtlich
Posts: 341
Registered: ‎05-28-2010
Message 3 of 13 (9,976 Views)

Re: acad.fas solution

06-04-2012 06:12 AM in reply to: ampster

Good answer, Ampster! Thanks for posting the link. Hope this helps you out Nuwul!

 



Jillian Bejtlich
Forum Community Manager
Autodesk, Inc.
Valued Mentor
vector2
Posts: 2,058
Registered: ‎03-28-2009
Message 4 of 13 (9,958 Views)

Re: acad.fas solution

06-04-2012 04:07 PM in reply to: nuwul

nuwul, I think you mean a virus "message", not a virus that

keeps coming back after two years. Therefore a different

solution than I gave you is needed for that.

Contributor
nuwul
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎12-14-2011
Message 5 of 13 (9,950 Views)

Re: acad.fas solution

06-04-2012 06:52 PM in reply to: nuwul

for my case, i dont see that error window.

 

what i know, the acad.fas file duplicating other drawing name and don't allow me to open the drawing file. And the PC also starting to hang

Contributor
nuwul
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎12-14-2011
Message 6 of 13 (9,838 Views)

Re: acad.fas solution

06-15-2012 01:53 AM in reply to: nuwul

think i got the solution, not sure if its working... acad.fas antivirus but once i load this in acad ur text window will automatically turn on when application start up.

New Member
tanjab032
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎10-24-2013
Message 7 of 13 (6,293 Views)

Re: acad.fas solution

10-24-2013 03:18 AM in reply to: nuwul

I had problems too (using AutoCAD 2008, 2012, 2013), and Kasperski antivirus solved all my problems!

New Member
muhammed.415
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎12-23-2013
Message 8 of 13 (5,049 Views)

Re: acad.fas çözüm

12-25-2013 02:17 PM in reply to: tanjab032

who can help me ??? please  ı have problem with acad.fas

*Expert Elite*
JGerth
Posts: 2,201
Registered: ‎12-05-2005
Message 9 of 13 (4,983 Views)

Re: acad.fas çözüm

12-29-2013 05:26 PM in reply to: muhammed.415
chose Do Not Load, and then delete it from that folder. does that resolve it?
New Member
muhammed.415
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎12-23-2013
Message 10 of 13 (4,967 Views)

Re: acad.fas çözüm

12-30-2013 05:54 AM in reply to: JGerth

no already  ı have a problem how can ı remove this =?

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.