AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

Reply
Mentor
Wheelie22
Posts: 205
Registered: ‎02-25-2010
Message 1 of 4 (593 Views)
Accepted Solution

acad CAN NOT SAVE error => sav3C42.tmp

593 Views, 3 Replies
05-02-2012 05:59 AM

I think acad tries to make a .bak file and someting goes wrong

Than sometimes an error and a sav3C42.tmp file but no .dwg or .bak

 

and because autosave every minute to ac$ in the temp dir does not work...

 

If you rename all these .tmp to .dwg you can manualy try to find the right drawing and rename... :smileysad:

 

And nobody else has this ?

new
"O:\BT-DATA\GENERAL\AUTOCAD\AEDATA\TEMPLATES\ORGA_GA_ A4.DWT"
zoom e
save
"o:\Project\SO10\99111\F-Dwg\SO1099111-14\SO1099111-14-009.dwg"
new
"O:\BT-DATA\GENERAL\AUTOCAD\AEDATA\TEMPLATES\GA SCALE 1-1.DWT"
zoom e
save
"o:\Project\SO10\99111\F-Dwg\SO1099111-14\SO1099111-14-010.dwg"
open
"o:\Project\SO10\99111\F-Dwg\SO1099111-14\SO1099111-14-001.dwg"
(c:wd_makeproj_current "o:/Project/SO10/99111/F-Dwg/SO1099111-14/SO1099111-14.wdp")
(load "chat")
(CHATZ "WD_M" "SHEET" "" "1")
(c:wd_tb_process_one 0 (list (list 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1) 0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40))
delay 8000
qsave
open

Some info :

 

With vba in Excel i make a script to make a new project (against the advice from an acad programmer to edit the WDP myself).

After making all the drawings (from DWT) and making the WDP and a DSD (publish is better when making 1 PDF with all drawings, both model and paper space) the WDP is set to current.

The CHAT lisp is to edit the attributes that are not in the WDP file, these are updated to the Title Block with the lisp wd_tb_process_one command.

 

So the trick is that after a lisp wd_makeproj_current command acad needs a bit of time, the script delay command resolves this problem. Also SDI is set to 1 to make this work.

 

A few clicks in Excel and there is a new project added with (for example 100) drawings with the Title Block Updated !

 

:catvery-happy:

:manvery-happy:

:robotvery-happy:

:smileyvery-happy:

:womanvery-happy:

Everybody Happy

Mentor
Wheelie22
Posts: 205
Registered: ‎02-25-2010
Message 2 of 4 (580 Views)

Re: acad CAN NOT SAVE error => sav3C42.tmp

05-03-2012 02:03 AM in reply to: Wheelie22

In a script it goes like this :

 

Command: qsave
Unable to save to drawing
O:\Project\SO50\99111\F-Dwg\SO5099111-10\SO5099111-10-001.dwg
 as it is being accessed by another session.
 Drawing saved to O:\Project\SO50\99111\F-Dwg\SO5099111-10\sav29B9.tmp
Command: open
Really want to discard all changes to drawing? <N>
"o:\Project\SO50\99111\F-Dwg\SO5099111-10\SO5099111-10-002.dwg"

Yes or No, please.
Really want to discard all changes to drawing? <N> *Cancel*

Command:
Command:
Command: _qsave

 

The last Qsave works fine and is 1 second later ! (and not a script but manually)

 

:robotsad:

*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 23,617
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 3 of 4 (570 Views)

Re: acad CAN NOT SAVE error => sav3C42.tmp

05-03-2012 05:11 AM in reply to: Wheelie22

>>>... as it is being accessed by another session....<<<

That's your error message: your DWG file is set to read-only at that moment.

 

What exactly does your script do? Post it here please.

Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
Mentor
Wheelie22
Posts: 205
Registered: ‎02-25-2010
Message 4 of 4 (567 Views)

Re: acad CAN NOT SAVE error => sav3C42.tmp

05-03-2012 05:53 AM in reply to: pendean
new
"O:\BT-DATA\GENERAL\AUTOCAD\AEDATA\TEMPLATES\ORGA_GA_ A4.DWT"
zoom e
save
"o:\Project\SO10\99111\F-Dwg\SO1099111-14\SO1099111-14-009.dwg"
new
"O:\BT-DATA\GENERAL\AUTOCAD\AEDATA\TEMPLATES\GA SCALE 1-1.DWT"
zoom e
save
"o:\Project\SO10\99111\F-Dwg\SO1099111-14\SO1099111-14-010.dwg"
open
"o:\Project\SO10\99111\F-Dwg\SO1099111-14\SO1099111-14-001.dwg"
(c:wd_makeproj_current "o:/Project/SO10/99111/F-Dwg/SO1099111-14/SO1099111-14.wdp")
(load "chat")
(CHATZ "WD_M" "SHEET" "" "1")
(c:wd_tb_process_one 0 (list (list 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1) 0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40))
delay 8000
qsave
open

Some info :

 

With vba in Excel i make a script to make a new project (against the advice from an acad programmer to edit the WDP myself).

After making all the drawings (from DWT) and making the WDP and a DSD (publish is better when making 1 PDF with all drawings, both model and paper space) the WDP is set to current.

The CHAT lisp is to edit the attributes that are not in the WDP file, these are updated to the Title Block with the lisp wd_tb_process_one command.

 

So the trick is that after a lisp wd_makeproj_current command acad needs a bit of time, the script delay command resolves this problem. Also SDI is set to 1 to make this work.

 

A few clicks in Excel and there is a new project added with (for example 100) drawings with the Title Block Updated !

 

:catvery-happy:

:manvery-happy:

:robotvery-happy:

:smileyvery-happy:

:womanvery-happy:

Everybody Happy

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.