AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

Reply
Distinguished Contributor
~master
Posts: 269
Registered: ‎10-03-2008
Message 1 of 19 (2,633 Views)

Acad 2010 - application has stopped working, again and again and again!!!

2633 Views, 18 Replies
04-26-2010 02:24 PM
I need to print some drawings that I have received from my clients.

After selecting Apply to Layout or Preview, it bums out and crashes.

I never tells me if it was successful in finding an online solution.

This happens with all external drawings, all the time.

Any suggestions?

Robert

Problem signature:
Problem Event Name: APPCRASH
Application Name: acad.exe
Application Version: 24.0.55.0
Application Timestamp: 498ff0e7
Fault Module Name: StackHash_3400
Fault Module Version: 6.1.7600.16385
Fault Module Timestamp: 4a5be02b
Exception Code: c0000374
Exception Offset: 00000000000c6cd2
OS Version: 6.1.7600.2.0.0.256.1
Locale ID: 1033
Additional Information 1: 3400
Additional Information 2: 3400baf99d28ee9546b54700741f78ae
Additional Information 3: 6730
Additional Information 4: 6730fe43904d26cfbb0e792bf9904a04

Read our privacy statement online:
http://go.microsoft.com/fwlink/?linkid=104288&clcid=0x0409

If the online privacy statement is not available, please read our privacy statement offline:
C:\Windows\system32\en-US\erofflps.txt
*None
Message 2 of 19 (2,632 Views)

Re: Acad 2010 - application has stopped working, again and again and again!!!

04-26-2010 02:34 PM in reply to: ~master
On 4/26/2010 4:24 PM, ~master wrote:
> I need to print some drawings that I have received from my clients.
>
> After selecting Apply to Layout or Preview, it bums out and crashes.
>
> I never tells me if it was successful in finding an online solution.
>
> This happens with all external drawings, all the time.
>
> Any suggestions?
>
> Robert
>
> Problem signature:
> Problem Event Name: APPCRASH
> Application Name: acad.exe
> Application Version: 24.0.55.0
> Application Timestamp: 498ff0e7
> Fault Module Name: StackHash_3400
> Fault Module Version: 6.1.7600.16385
> Fault Module Timestamp: 4a5be02b
> Exception Code: c0000374
> Exception Offset: 00000000000c6cd2
> OS Version: 6.1.7600.2.0.0.256.1
> Locale ID: 1033
> Additional Information 1: 3400
> Additional Information 2: 3400baf99d28ee9546b54700741f78ae
> Additional Information 3: 6730
> Additional Information 4: 6730fe43904d26cfbb0e792bf9904a04
>
> Read our privacy statement online:
> http://go.microsoft.com/fwlink/?linkid=104288&clcid=0x0409
>
> If the online privacy statement is not available, please read our privacy statement offline:
> C:\Windows\system32\en-US\erofflps.txt
Try a Repair via Control Panel
Distinguished Contributor
~master
Posts: 269
Registered: ‎10-03-2008
Message 3 of 19 (2,632 Views)

Re: Acad 2010 - application has stopped working, again and again and again!!!

04-26-2010 03:17 PM in reply to: ~master
Did a repair, which completed successfully.

Tried printing again, same issue.

Tried installing update 1 for Acad 2010:

Error 1321: The installaer has insufficient priveleges to modify this file: dwgcheckstandards.exe
Distinguished Contributor
~master
Posts: 269
Registered: ‎10-03-2008
Message 4 of 19 (2,632 Views)

Re: Acad 2010 - application has stopped working, again and again and again!!!

04-26-2010 05:48 PM in reply to: ~master
Hitting ignore a few times let me install the update 1.

Still crashes with apply to layout or preview.

Print works.

?
*R.K. McSwain
Message 5 of 19 (2,632 Views)

Re: Acad 2010 - application has stopped working, again and again and again!!!

04-26-2010 07:24 PM in reply to: ~master
~master wrote:
> Hitting ignore a few times let me install the update 1.
>
> Still crashes with apply to layout or preview.
>
> Print works.

Only with this particular layout?
Only in this particular drawing?
Try same actions in a new, empty, no template drawing.


--
R.K. McSwain
http://cadpanacea.com
*Dean Saadallah
Message 6 of 19 (2,632 Views)

Re: Acad 2010 - application has stopped working, again and again and again!!!

04-26-2010 07:53 PM in reply to: ~master
RECOVER command, not OPEN, use it to access one of these files. Then QSAVE.
Now plot.

--
Dean Saadallah
http://LTisACAD.blogspot.com
--
Distinguished Contributor
~master
Posts: 269
Registered: ‎10-03-2008
Message 7 of 19 (2,632 Views)

Re: Acad 2010 - application has stopped working, again and again and again!!!

04-27-2010 10:14 AM in reply to: ~master
Ok, I thought it had something to do with opening an attachment, without saving it locally, and then select apply to layout immediately. That seemed to improve things, but no it crashed after I had changed to a different printer (from HP4100 to HP8550) and applied to layout.

Qsave doesn't make a difference it still crashes.

Could this be a printer driver problem? Edited by: ~master on Apr 27, 2010 5:14 PM
Valued Mentor
Randy_Culp
Posts: 1,257
Registered: ‎08-17-2007
Message 8 of 19 (2,631 Views)

Re: Acad 2010 - application has stopped working, again and again and again!!!

04-27-2010 11:52 AM in reply to: ~master
> {quote:title=~master wrote:}{quote}
> Could this be a printer driver problem?

sounds like a file problem, did you RECOVER the file as dean suggested?

Attach the file here.
Distinguished Contributor
~master
Posts: 269
Registered: ‎10-03-2008
Message 9 of 19 (2,631 Views)

Re: Acad 2010 - application has stopped working, again and again and again!!!

04-27-2010 12:18 PM in reply to: ~master
Recover and then qsave
New Member
bobcadd7
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎04-07-2009
Message 10 of 19 (2,631 Views)

Re: Acad 2010 - application has stopped working, again and again and again!!!

04-27-2010 01:01 PM in reply to: ~master
Acad 2010LT crashes intermittenly with me too! I've heard that this seems to be a common problem. I've also heard the Autodesk is working on this issue. The other machines in my office work fine.
Just my machine. Has anyone found out how to correct or work around for this problem?
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.