AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

Reply
Mentor
drafter1411
Posts: 397
Registered: ‎10-13-2008
Message 1 of 8 (139 Views)

3D

139 Views, 7 Replies
12-04-2012 11:26 AM

cansomeone help with is. I'm trying to make a 3D funnel, but this isn't a regular funnel look at the drawing.

I can use revolve but that gives me a circular type funnel.

 

 

*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Posts: 9,099
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 2 of 8 (135 Views)

Re: 3D

12-04-2012 12:20 PM in reply to: drafter1411

Hi,

 

draw upper contour, lower contour and use command _LOFT.

Then you can assign a shell.

 

Good luck, - alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Mentor
drafter1411
Posts: 397
Registered: ‎10-13-2008
Message 3 of 8 (133 Views)

Re: 3D

12-04-2012 12:24 PM in reply to: Alfred.NESWADBA

thanks for the reply that didn't work it drew a mess..lol

*Expert Elite*
JDMather
Posts: 27,044
Registered: ‎04-20-2006
Message 4 of 8 (126 Views)

Re: 3D

12-04-2012 01:03 PM in reply to: drafter1411

drafter1411 wrote:

thanks for the reply that didn't work it drew a mess..lol


Of course it will work.

Attach your attempt here so that someone can see what you did wrong.

Please mark this response as "Accept as Solution" if it answers your question.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Autodesk Inventor 2014 Certified Professional
Autodesk AutoCAD 2013 Certified Professional
Certified SolidWorks Professional
Inventor Professional 2015 64-bit
http://www.autodesk.com/edcommunity
http://home.pct.edu/~jmather/content/DSG322/inventor_surface_tutorials.htm
Mentor
drafter1411
Posts: 397
Registered: ‎10-13-2008
Message 5 of 8 (122 Views)

Re: 3D

12-04-2012 01:10 PM in reply to: JDMather
 
*Expert Elite*
JDMather
Posts: 27,044
Registered: ‎04-20-2006
Message 6 of 8 (121 Views)

Re: 3D

12-04-2012 01:14 PM in reply to: drafter1411

I don't see any Loft feature in this file.  In fact it is all 2D?

 

Your other posts indicate you have access to Autodesk Inventor.

Wouldn't this design be far far far far easier to do in Inventor (and easier to show you how to do it as there is a history tree)?

Please mark this response as "Accept as Solution" if it answers your question.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Autodesk Inventor 2014 Certified Professional
Autodesk AutoCAD 2013 Certified Professional
Certified SolidWorks Professional
Inventor Professional 2015 64-bit
http://www.autodesk.com/edcommunity
http://home.pct.edu/~jmather/content/DSG322/inventor_surface_tutorials.htm
Mentor
drafter1411
Posts: 397
Registered: ‎10-13-2008
Message 7 of 8 (114 Views)

Re: 3D

12-04-2012 01:19 PM in reply to: JDMather

I have done it in inventor, I was attempting to do it in AutoCAD.

*Expert Elite*
JDMather
Posts: 27,044
Registered: ‎04-20-2006
Message 8 of 8 (109 Views)

Re: 3D

12-04-2012 01:49 PM in reply to: drafter1411

I would do it exactly the same in AutoCAD as I would do it in Inventor.

Attach your ipt file here.

Please mark this response as "Accept as Solution" if it answers your question.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Autodesk Inventor 2014 Certified Professional
Autodesk AutoCAD 2013 Certified Professional
Certified SolidWorks Professional
Inventor Professional 2015 64-bit
http://www.autodesk.com/edcommunity
http://home.pct.edu/~jmather/content/DSG322/inventor_surface_tutorials.htm
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.