AutoCAD 2007/2008/2009

Reply
*Dean Saadallah
Message 11 of 15 (279 Views)

Re: Z value with "CHSPACE"

08-06-2008 06:41 AM in reply to: Kiwi Russ.
Your paperspace content has a Z height, why?

Your modelspace TARGET and EXTMAX variables list a Z elevation that matches
everything you 'chspace' over there.
Have not had the time to figure out why with your partial file.

--
Dean Saadallah
http://LTisACAD.blogspot.com
Add-on products for LT
http://www.pendean.com/lt
--
Distinguished Contributor
Kiwi Russ.
Posts: 110
Registered: ‎10-04-2006
Message 12 of 15 (279 Views)

Re: Z value with "CHSPACE"

08-06-2008 01:32 PM in reply to: Kiwi Russ.
thanks guys yes that seems to be the problem.
The question is why and how can I change the two read only system variables : "TARGET" and "EXTMAX"
Maybe it may have something to do with the UCS?
Russ
*Dean Saadallah
Message 13 of 15 (279 Views)

Re: Z value with "CHSPACE"

08-06-2008 02:25 PM in reply to: Kiwi Russ.
EXTMAX is part of the 'extents' of your drawing, an indication you have an
object there. Zoom All usually resets it if nothing is there, force a
REGENALL perhaps.

TARGET refers to a UCS coordinate referencing that point I believe, not sure
how you reset that one.

--
Dean Saadallah
http://LTisACAD.blogspot.com
Add-on products for LT
http://www.pendean.com/lt
--
Member
qedsurvey
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎01-18-2008
Message 14 of 15 (279 Views)

Re: Z value with "CHSPACE"

06-10-2009 10:59 AM in reply to: Kiwi Russ.
Did you ever figure this out? I have the same issue. I notice that if my viewport is not twisted then it will not do it. Have you found this to be true?
Active Contributor
betazero
Posts: 41
Registered: ‎12-10-2009
Message 15 of 15 (147 Views)

The fix

10-05-2012 11:52 AM in reply to: *Dean Saadallah

I know it has been a long time since this question was asked but I found out the solution. I just started using chspace and it was driving me nuts that Z values kept getting added to everything. You need to display your drawing in a front or side of whatever 3d view you want. Zoom extents. Find everything with Z values and get rid of the Z values. I had a couple blocks that had Z values.

 

Thanks,

Russell

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are You Going To Be @ AU 2014? Feel free to drop by our AU topic post and share your plans, plug a class that you're teaching, or simply check out who else from the community might be in attendance. Ohh and don't forgot to stop by the Autodesk Help | Learn | Collaborate booths in the Exhibit Hall and meet our community team if you get a chance!