AutoCAD 2007/2008/2009

Reply
Contributor
14 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎11-01-2011
Post 1 of 7

UCS view

411 Views, 6 Replies
06-21-2012 02:04 PM

 

 

How can I correct my  the Display the UCS icon, everythime I chaged ucs it shows upside down and i have to maually click the 'view icon so it goes to the origin point on the screen (0,0,0). 

I tried to correct it with the View manager but it doest allow me.

 

Thanks

*Expert Elite*
9,793 Posts
1,210 Kudos
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Post 2 of 7

Re: UCS view

06-23-2012 03:17 AM in reply to: lpzmon

Hi,

 

I'm not sure to understand your issue, but it may help to look to the sysvars

UCSICON (>>>details<<<)    .... or

UCSFOLLOW (>>>details<<<)

 

HTH, - alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Contributor
14 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎11-01-2011
Post 3 of 7

Re: UCS view

07-03-2012 07:57 AM in reply to: Alfred.NESWADBA

hi, 

 

I meant that everytime I change views (plan, A, B, C,D eleveations) the XY cordinate showa upside down. So I have to establish the coordinates system to XY plane parallel to the screen.

 

See image attached...

 

thanks

*Expert Elite*
9,793 Posts
1,210 Kudos
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Post 4 of 7

Re: UCS view

07-03-2012 10:41 PM in reply to: lpzmon

Hi,

 

>> [...] everytime I change views [...]

And have you tried/read about UCSFOLLOW or not?

 

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Contributor
14 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎11-01-2011
Post 5 of 7

Re: UCS view

07-05-2012 08:44 AM in reply to: Alfred.NESWADBA

Yes, but I can't make it work.

*Expert Elite*
9,793 Posts
1,210 Kudos
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Post 6 of 7

Re: UCS view

07-05-2012 09:15 AM in reply to: lpzmon

Hi,

 

can you create a new drawing, make some 3D-object (that is not symmetric) and then change your views ... same problem? If yes then upload the drawing + copy the content of your command-line so we can see what commands you started to change your view.

 

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
New Member
1 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎07-16-2012
Post 7 of 7

Re: UCS view

07-16-2012 01:44 AM in reply to: lpzmon

if you wanna fix the ucs icon follow the stepps

uscicon

enter

n

enter

and if you wanna change your cousom top view to work use ucsman command it's great .

 

shri kaushik
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post