AutoCAD 2007/2008/2009

Reply
Contributor
14 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎11-01-2011
Post 1 of 7

UCS view

414 Views, 6 Replies
06-21-2012 02:04 PM

 

 

How can I correct my  the Display the UCS icon, everythime I chaged ucs it shows upside down and i have to maually click the 'view icon so it goes to the origin point on the screen (0,0,0). 

I tried to correct it with the View manager but it doest allow me.

 

Thanks

*Expert Elite*
9,827 Posts
1,216 Kudos
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Post 2 of 7

Re: UCS view

06-23-2012 03:17 AM in reply to: lpzmon

Hi,

 

I'm not sure to understand your issue, but it may help to look to the sysvars

UCSICON (>>>details<<<)    .... or

UCSFOLLOW (>>>details<<<)

 

HTH, - alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Contributor
14 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎11-01-2011
Post 3 of 7

Re: UCS view

07-03-2012 07:57 AM in reply to: Alfred.NESWADBA

hi, 

 

I meant that everytime I change views (plan, A, B, C,D eleveations) the XY cordinate showa upside down. So I have to establish the coordinates system to XY plane parallel to the screen.

 

See image attached...

 

thanks

*Expert Elite*
9,827 Posts
1,216 Kudos
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Post 4 of 7

Re: UCS view

07-03-2012 10:41 PM in reply to: lpzmon

Hi,

 

>> [...] everytime I change views [...]

And have you tried/read about UCSFOLLOW or not?

 

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Contributor
14 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎11-01-2011
Post 5 of 7

Re: UCS view

07-05-2012 08:44 AM in reply to: Alfred.NESWADBA

Yes, but I can't make it work.

*Expert Elite*
9,827 Posts
1,216 Kudos
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Post 6 of 7

Re: UCS view

07-05-2012 09:15 AM in reply to: lpzmon

Hi,

 

can you create a new drawing, make some 3D-object (that is not symmetric) and then change your views ... same problem? If yes then upload the drawing + copy the content of your command-line so we can see what commands you started to change your view.

 

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
New Member
1 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎07-16-2012
Post 7 of 7

Re: UCS view

07-16-2012 01:44 AM in reply to: lpzmon

if you wanna fix the ucs icon follow the stepps

uscicon

enter

n

enter

and if you wanna change your cousom top view to work use ucsman command it's great .

 

shri kaushik
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are you interested in helping shape the future of the Autodesk Community? To participate in this brief usability study, please click here. Your time and input is greatly appreciated!