AutoCAD 2007/2008/2009

AutoCAD 2007/2008/2009

Distinguished Contributor
leonardlorden
Message 1 of 6 (67 Views)

Sheet Sets - quirks I haven't figured out

67 Views, 5 Replies
06-12-2007 01:09 PM
I started playing with the SSM when I upgraded to 2008, but have reverted back to 2007 and have some issues with each version that perhaps you can help me with.

1) In both the 2007 and 2008 versions, whenever I place a named view in paper space (via right click on a previously named/created Model View through the SSM), the associated block that is placed with the VP gets tagged with a "(2)" suffix to the view name, such as "SECTION A(2)". I can remove the suffix after insertion by using the Rename/Renumber option in the sheet views tab of the SSM after insertion. I would believe this is telling me that there is already another placement of this VP but this happens with the very first placement of any view. Is there a method or a step I might be missing that would prevent this suffix from being tagged on? *baffled*

2) 2007 Allows me to create View Categories when creating a named view, 2008 does not and forces me to create them after all views are loaded into the SSM. I assume this is a new bug or is there a new method to accomplishing this?

3) I read in other posts that a SS cannot share a drawing with another SS. I have several manufactured parts that are utilized in several different assemblies and creating a SS that allowed me to point to a file at any network location to include for printing would be a very handy tool. Any suggestions on how this might be accomplished? Message was edited by: llorden
leonardlorden
Message 2 of 6 (67 Views)

Re: Sheet Sets - quirks I haven't figured out

06-12-2007 02:31 PM in reply to: leonardlorden
Something else I forgot to post...