AutoCAD 2007/2008/2009

Reply
New Member
rdarchitect
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎08-13-2012
Message 31 of 45 (3,641 Views)

Re: Running AutoCAD 2007 on Windows 7

08-13-2012 11:19 AM in reply to: jimmyd

I read a post that said Autocad 2007 was running fine on Windows 7 after SR2 patch was installed. I cannot get the patch installed. It says it cannot find the program. Can anyone helpl me?

Member
Wolframripoll
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎08-14-2012
Message 32 of 45 (3,634 Views)

Re: Running AutoCAD 2007 on Windows 7

08-14-2012 09:41 PM in reply to: jimmyd

To start the program, place the mouse in the Icon right click and "Run as Administrator"

The program will run fine

W

Member
Wolframripoll
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎08-14-2012
Message 33 of 45 (3,634 Views)

Re: Running AutoCAD 2007 on Windows 7

08-14-2012 09:43 PM in reply to: jimmyd

in Windows 7, Just run the program as Administrator.

Place mouse over Icon right click, select "Run as Administrator"

 

New Member
rdarchitect
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎08-13-2012
Message 34 of 45 (3,615 Views)

Re: Running AutoCAD 2007 on Windows 7

08-16-2012 09:56 PM in reply to: Wolframripoll
The solution you gave me did not work. Please advise. It still said it could not locate autodesk product. I am trying to install the Autocad2007sp2 on to my windows 7 computer. Ryan logo oolor 6050 Dryden Avenue Cincinnati Ohio 45213 513. 351. 5141 www.rda-architecture.com
Member
Wolframripoll
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎08-14-2012
Message 35 of 45 (3,606 Views)

Re: Running AutoCAD 2007 on Windows 7

08-17-2012 12:29 PM in reply to: rdarchitect

Did you try to run as an "Administrator"?

Placing your mouse over the Icon and right clicking will give you to open the program this way.

New Member
shreepadg
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎08-12-2012
Message 36 of 45 (3,535 Views)

Re: Running AutoCAD 2007 on Windows 7

09-12-2012 04:04 AM in reply to: rdarchitect
I have installed successfully AutoCAD 2007 on my Windows 7 64-bit OS. Please read my post in the forum. Good luck, thanks and warm regards. Shreepad M Gandhi, India shreepadg@gmail.com
New Member
Ali_Hassan
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎06-07-2013
Message 37 of 45 (2,835 Views)

Re: Running AutoCAD 2007 on Windows 7

06-07-2013 11:41 AM in reply to: jimmyd

I hv not yet found any version of AutoCAD running on windows 7/8....

New Member
Ali_Hassan
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎06-07-2013
Message 38 of 45 (2,834 Views)

Re: Running AutoCAD 2007 on Windows 7

06-07-2013 11:43 AM in reply to: raulpa
Did you not install any supporting driver or some thing like pack help to run AC on win 7?
*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Posts: 9,099
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 39 of 45 (2,825 Views)

Re: Running AutoCAD 2007 on Windows 7

06-09-2013 07:15 AM in reply to: Ali_Hassan

Hi,

 

>> I hv not yet found any version of AutoCAD running on windows 7/8....

AutoCAD 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013 is supported for Win7 32bit and 64bit

AutoCAD 2014 is supported for Win8 32bit and 64bit

 

Where did you search, either you have already a license of AutoCAD and a subscription, then login into your subscription center and download the current release (>>>click<<<).

If you don't have a license yet then look for a reseller (>>>click<<<) or the shop (>>>click<<<).

 

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Contributor
jacobwilliamscad
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎06-24-2013
Message 40 of 45 (2,738 Views)

Re: Running AutoCAD 2007 on Windows 7

07-01-2013 10:51 PM in reply to: Alfred.NESWADBA

I'm new, so forgive me for mentioning this, but I think ithis information might help... I bought a cheap tool online a couple of weeks back to solve some stuff I was working on with AutoCAD, I also just found that this tool also fixed my AutoCAD 2007 issues - aside from a compatibility issue I also had a BEX error on my system. Anyway, the tool I used is called Longbow.

 

HTH

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.