AutoCAD 2007/2008/2009

AutoCAD 2007/2008/2009

Reply
New Member
jimmyd
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎07-14-2010
Message 1 of 45 (53,894 Views)

Running AutoCAD 2007 on Windows 7

53894 Views, 44 Replies
07-14-2010 04:51 AM

I want to upgrade my computer to Windows 7 from XP.  Will the AutoCAD 2007 I have work or do I need a patch or driver download?  Is there a patch or driver download available?

*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 23,364
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 2 of 45 (53,883 Views)

Re: Running AutoCAD 2007 on Windows 7

07-16-2010 01:42 PM in reply to: jimmyd

Only AutoCAD 2010 and higher are supported in WIn7. There is no download or patch for something that is not supported.

 

Try an internet search for your query and see what others are doing to get it to work.

Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
Active Contributor
raulpa
Posts: 49
Registered: ‎10-12-2006
Message 3 of 45 (53,842 Views)

Re: Running AutoCAD 2007 on Windows 7

07-26-2010 11:00 AM in reply to: jimmyd

I've been running AutoCAD 2007 on Windows 7 for about 9 months now and everything seems to work as okay. I did, however, had to install the AutoCAD SR2 patch.

Member
SilverbackSC
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎07-26-2010
Message 4 of 45 (53,838 Views)

Re: Running AutoCAD 2007 on Windows 7

07-26-2010 02:50 PM in reply to: raulpa

i ran ACAD 2007 for months on my Windows 7 machine, and all of a sudden, whenever i click on the "Layer" menu, or type "layer", my ACAD crashes with a fatal error.

 

its really hard to use ACAD without the ability to manage layers. i need help!

thanks-

 

New Member
DamianCubides
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎10-06-2010
Message 5 of 45 (53,167 Views)

Re: Running AutoCAD 2007 on Windows 7

10-06-2010 09:49 PM in reply to: jimmyd

Umm

Member
SilverbackSC
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎07-26-2010
Message 6 of 45 (53,151 Views)

Re: Running AutoCAD 2007 on Windows 7

10-07-2010 02:50 PM in reply to: jimmyd

oh yeah, thanks for the help there. great comment.

*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 23,364
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 7 of 45 (53,083 Views)

Re: Running AutoCAD 2007 on Windows 7

10-11-2010 05:21 AM in reply to: SilverbackSC

LAYER command is tied to .NET on your PC: your choices are limited to uninstalling and reinstalling ALL .net versions on your PC as well as reinstalling AutoCAD if nothing else shows up here (a good hour or so task).

Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
New Member
Tdavis7
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎10-14-2010
Message 8 of 45 (52,996 Views)

Re: Running AutoCAD 2007 on Windows 7

10-14-2010 09:48 AM in reply to: raulpa

Just bought a new computer with Windows 7 Professional and need to load Autcoad 2007, What's the process for loading in 32 bit compatibiltiy mode?

New Member
frselby
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎03-30-2011
Message 9 of 45 (47,577 Views)

Re: Running AutoCAD 2007 on Windows 7

03-30-2011 01:19 PM in reply to: jimmyd

Layer command freezes program. Any solution?

New Member
ccasey12
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎05-16-2011
Message 10 of 45 (45,986 Views)

Re: Running AutoCAD 2007 on Windows 7

05-16-2011 10:26 AM in reply to: jimmyd

So where do I get this SR2 Patch..   ?

 

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are You Going To Be @ AU 2014? Feel free to drop by our AU topic post and share your plans, plug a class that you're teaching, or simply check out who else from the community might be in attendance. Ohh and don't forgot to stop by the Autodesk Help | Learn | Collaborate booths in the Exhibit Hall and meet our community team if you get a chance!