AutoCAD 2007/2008/2009

Reply
Active Member
carey9
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎02-19-2009
Message 1 of 5 (12,699 Views)

"Fail to Get CommCntrController"

12699 Views, 4 Replies
11-05-2009 11:35 AM
"Fail To Get CommCntrController" message.
I tried everything related to the this topic and nothing worked. I came across this in the Help menu in AutoCAD.
I would think this is the best way to remove this message.

(load product CD for your AutoCAD)
1. Double-click setup.exe on the product CD.

2. In the Media Browser, Install tab, click either Multi-Seat Stand-Alone Installation or Network Deployment.

3. Under Install Supplemental Tools, click Autodesk CAD Manager Tools 4.0.

4. Under Autodesk CAD Manager Tools 4.0, click Install.
After you install the CAD Manager Control utility, you access it from the Start menu (Windows).

5. Under Programs/Autodesk/CAD Manager Tools/CAD Manager Control Utility/Communication Center Tab - click Disable Communication Center

Done
New Member
sigcon
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎12-23-2010
Message 2 of 5 (12,215 Views)

Re: "Fail to Get CommCntrController"

12-23-2010 03:41 PM in reply to: carey9
Thank you!! I was in a panic. I reloaded the software twice, no luck. Installed the command utility, problem fixed, BAM! Thanks again! AutoCAD 2006LT
New Member
iajier200
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎12-13-2012
Message 3 of 5 (7,553 Views)

Re: "Fail to Get CommCntrController"

12-13-2012 04:26 PM in reply to: carey9

Perfect solution, thanks for the information; I never believed I'll solve this problem without uninstalling the software and reinstalling same.

Cheers.

Hearty Regards

Ajiero Iyke

Active Contributor
R4sso
Posts: 47
Registered: ‎07-26-2011
Message 4 of 5 (6,369 Views)

Re: "Fail to Get CommCntrController"

03-19-2013 12:56 PM in reply to: carey9

What to do if I don't have the CD product?

*Expert Elite*
braudpat
Posts: 2,150
Registered: ‎12-15-2006
Message 5 of 5 (6,334 Views)

Re: "Fail to Get CommCntrController"

03-21-2013 03:39 AM in reply to: R4sso

 

Hello

 

I haven'y any ACAD 2007/2008/2009 but I can imagine :

 

Launch REGEDIT (as a Local Admin)

HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE \ SOFTWARE \ AUTODESK \ R17.0 \ ACAD-xxxxxxx

 

Then : CadManagerControl \ CommunicationCenter \ ...

EnableCommunicationCenter = 0

 

Bye, Pat

 

Bye, Pat

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.