AutoCAD 2007/2008/2009

Reply
Valued Contributor
jruifer
Posts: 79
Registered: ‎04-02-2008
Message 1 of 8 (286 Views)

Problems with te pickbox

286 Views, 7 Replies
04-02-2008 02:24 AM
Anybody can tell me why my pickbox reduces to a little rectangle
*Dean Saadallah
Message 2 of 8 (286 Views)

Re: Problems with te pickbox

04-02-2008 03:30 AM in reply to: jruifer
Different Windows display settings perhaps, looking at your screenshot.

--
Dean Saadallah
http://LTisACAD.blogspot.com
Add-on products for LT
http://www.pendean.com/lt
--
*Peter Milner
Message 3 of 8 (286 Views)

Re: Problems with te pickbox

04-02-2008 04:08 AM in reply to: jruifer
I've come across that bug too from time to time.
No idea what causes it but it's usually resolved by restarting AutoCAD.

Peter
wrote in message news:5892277@discussion.autodesk.com...
Anybody can tell me why my pickbox reduces to a little rectangle
Valued Contributor
jruifer
Posts: 79
Registered: ‎04-02-2008
Message 4 of 8 (286 Views)

Re: Problems with te pickbox

04-03-2008 12:35 AM in reply to: jruifer
Sorry, I had installed 2008 since last year, and I had problems since last two weeks without changes in the system.
Valued Contributor
jruifer
Posts: 79
Registered: ‎04-02-2008
Message 5 of 8 (286 Views)

Re: Problems with te pickbox

04-03-2008 12:38 AM in reply to: jruifer
Yes, I think so but when I restart AutoCAD in few minutes or seconds the problem return.
*Expert Elite*
mathewk
Posts: 2,768
Registered: ‎07-09-2003
Message 6 of 8 (286 Views)

Re: Problems with te pickbox

04-03-2008 09:29 AM in reply to: jruifer
I wonder if there is a LISP routine lurking around that changes that for some reason. Seems unlikely, but its a thought.

Matt
Matt Kolberg
Cansel - Autodesk Division
http://www.cansel.ca/
*Brian MacDonald
Message 7 of 8 (286 Views)

Re: Problems with te pickbox

04-03-2008 10:37 AM in reply to: jruifer
I don't have any extras installed (lisp or otherwise), and it does it to me
on occasion as well. Not a big deal to me, but I always wonder why it does
it also.

--
Brian MacDonald


wrote in message news:5894174@discussion.autodesk.com...
I wonder if there is a LISP routine lurking around that changes that for
some reason. Seems unlikely, but its a thought.

Matt
Valued Contributor
jhjirak
Posts: 65
Registered: ‎11-22-2011
Message 8 of 8 (167 Views)

Re: Problems with te pickbox

04-12-2012 03:17 PM in reply to: jruifer

I have autocad LT 2013 which doesnt not support LISP routines and I have the same rectangular picbox problem.  I guess they havent fixed the issue?

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are You Going To Be @ AU 2014? Feel free to drop by our AU topic post and share your plans, plug a class that you're teaching, or simply check out who else from the community might be in attendance. Ohh and don't forgot to stop by the Autodesk Help | Learn | Collaborate booths in the Exhibit Hall and meet our community team if you get a chance!