AutoCAD 2007/2008/2009

AutoCAD 2007/2008/2009

Reply
Valued Contributor
jruifer
Posts: 81
Registered: ‎04-02-2008
Message 1 of 8 (287 Views)

Problems with te pickbox

287 Views, 7 Replies
04-02-2008 02:24 AM
Anybody can tell me why my pickbox reduces to a little rectangle
*Dean Saadallah
Message 2 of 8 (287 Views)

Re: Problems with te pickbox

04-02-2008 03:30 AM in reply to: jruifer
Different Windows display settings perhaps, looking at your screenshot.

--
Dean Saadallah
http://LTisACAD.blogspot.com
Add-on products for LT
http://www.pendean.com/lt
--
*Peter Milner
Message 3 of 8 (287 Views)

Re: Problems with te pickbox

04-02-2008 04:08 AM in reply to: jruifer
I've come across that bug too from time to time.
No idea what causes it but it's usually resolved by restarting AutoCAD.

Peter
wrote in message news:5892277@discussion.autodesk.com...
Anybody can tell me why my pickbox reduces to a little rectangle
Valued Contributor
jruifer
Posts: 81
Registered: ‎04-02-2008
Message 4 of 8 (287 Views)

Re: Problems with te pickbox

04-03-2008 12:35 AM in reply to: jruifer
Sorry, I had installed 2008 since last year, and I had problems since last two weeks without changes in the system.
Valued Contributor
jruifer
Posts: 81
Registered: ‎04-02-2008
Message 5 of 8 (287 Views)

Re: Problems with te pickbox

04-03-2008 12:38 AM in reply to: jruifer
Yes, I think so but when I restart AutoCAD in few minutes or seconds the problem return.
*Expert Elite*
mathewk
Posts: 2,790
Registered: ‎07-09-2003
Message 6 of 8 (287 Views)

Re: Problems with te pickbox

04-03-2008 09:29 AM in reply to: jruifer
I wonder if there is a LISP routine lurking around that changes that for some reason. Seems unlikely, but its a thought.

Matt
Matt Kolberg
Cansel - Autodesk Division
http://www.cansel.ca/
*Brian MacDonald
Message 7 of 8 (287 Views)

Re: Problems with te pickbox

04-03-2008 10:37 AM in reply to: jruifer
I don't have any extras installed (lisp or otherwise), and it does it to me
on occasion as well. Not a big deal to me, but I always wonder why it does
it also.

--
Brian MacDonald


wrote in message news:5894174@discussion.autodesk.com...
I wonder if there is a LISP routine lurking around that changes that for
some reason. Seems unlikely, but its a thought.

Matt
Valued Contributor
jhjirak
Posts: 65
Registered: ‎11-22-2011
Message 8 of 8 (168 Views)

Re: Problems with te pickbox

04-12-2012 03:17 PM in reply to: jruifer

I have autocad LT 2013 which doesnt not support LISP routines and I have the same rectangular picbox problem.  I guess they havent fixed the issue?

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.