AutoCAD 2007/2008/2009

AutoCAD 2007/2008/2009

Reply
New Member
LaserCadPaul
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎01-09-2009
Message 1 of 13 (402 Views)

Problem with very small gaps

402 Views, 12 Replies
01-09-2009 08:40 AM
Hello,



Our company often gets drawings delivered by customers. (Can'nt attach file; will mail for excample). These drawings look good, but the line isn't closed. Is there a way to quick locate those small gaps and close them?



Greetings and thanks in advance for your answers.



Paul
Distinguished Contributor
isaacrs
Posts: 468
Registered: ‎10-08-2003
Message 2 of 13 (402 Views)

Re: Problem with very small gaps

01-09-2009 08:46 AM in reply to: LaserCadPaul
email me at Edited by: isaacrs on Jan 9, 2009 10:51 AM
Valued Contributor
capt.crayola
Posts: 65
Registered: ‎10-22-2008
Message 3 of 13 (402 Views)

Re: Problem with very small gaps

01-09-2009 08:50 AM in reply to: LaserCadPaul
You can try the 'join' command.
Sean

Dell Precision M6700 laptop
Intel Core i7-3740QM quad core 2.7Ghz with 16 GB Ram
NVidia K400M 2GB video, Windows 7 Professional 64 Bit
Distinguished Contributor
isaacrs
Posts: 468
Registered: ‎10-08-2003
Message 4 of 13 (402 Views)

Re: Problem with very small gaps

01-09-2009 08:56 AM in reply to: LaserCadPaul
you can explode and join using pedit or use a fillet set to zero. are you trying to hatch in these? or why do you need to fix these errors?

I can't think of a way to locate these at all. I doubt there is really.
*Phantom Drafter
Message 5 of 13 (402 Views)

Re: Problem with very small gaps

01-09-2009 09:28 AM in reply to: LaserCadPaul
The BOUNDARY command may be helpfull, it ignores small gaps.
Distinguished Contributor
isaacrs
Posts: 468
Registered: ‎10-08-2003
Message 6 of 13 (402 Views)

Re: Problem with very small gaps

01-09-2009 09:31 AM in reply to: LaserCadPaul
what is the command for hatches so that you can skip gaps? I can't remember where the setting is. His example the bounday didn't work.
*Phantom Drafter
Message 7 of 13 (402 Views)

Re: Problem with very small gaps

01-09-2009 09:36 AM in reply to: LaserCadPaul
HPGAPTOL
Distinguished Contributor
isaacrs
Posts: 468
Registered: ‎10-08-2003
Message 8 of 13 (402 Views)

Re: Problem with very small gaps

01-09-2009 09:39 AM in reply to: LaserCadPaul
yeah, that doesn't help. seems he is stuck with crappy drawings.
*Paul
Message 9 of 13 (402 Views)

Re: Problem with very small gaps

01-09-2009 09:58 AM in reply to: LaserCadPaul
That's right, drawings are often imported out of graphical design
programs

--

Groeten Paul
*Paul
Message 10 of 13 (402 Views)

Re: Problem with very small gaps

01-09-2009 10:00 AM in reply to: LaserCadPaul
Phantom Drafter stelde de volgende uitleg voor :
> The BOUNDARY command may be helpfull, it ignores small gaps.

I will sent tou the example drawing

--

Groeten Paul
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.