AutoCAD 2007/2008/2009

Reply
Active Contributor
craigers!!
Posts: 30
Registered: ‎03-05-2012
Message 1 of 9 (500 Views)

.pgp FILE

500 Views, 8 Replies
10-03-2012 02:21 PM

Hi,

 

I have made some changes to my acad.pgp file to change up some of my keyboard commands, but when I go into autocad 2008 and do the "APPLOAD" command and search for my .pgp file I can not locate it. When I type it into the "file name" box it pops up and when I tell it to load, it says it can't load it. Does anyone know why it would do this or does anyone know of a better way to change some of my keyboard keys to provoke a certain command?

 

Thanks,

 

Distinguished Contributor
Kazo
Posts: 116
Registered: ‎04-30-2006
Message 2 of 9 (487 Views)

Re: .pgp FILE

10-03-2012 06:14 PM in reply to: craigers!!

Your acad.pgp file is not a file that you load...

it sits in your support folder where the rest of your acad support files are...when you alter this file save it - and close out of AutoCAD.

*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Posts: 9,250
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 3 of 9 (473 Views)

Re: .pgp FILE

10-03-2012 11:17 PM in reply to: craigers!!

Hi,

 

as already answered the ACAD.PGP could not be loaded with any commands, it's loaded automatically with programm start of AutoCAD.

If you don't want to restart AutoCAD to reload the modified ACAD.PGP you can use command _REINIT (>>>details<<<).

If you want to edit the shortcuts of the ACAD.PGP directly in AutoCAD you can use the command _ALIASEDIT from the express-tools.

 

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Active Contributor
craigers!!
Posts: 30
Registered: ‎03-05-2012
Message 4 of 9 (458 Views)

Re: .pgp FILE

10-04-2012 06:11 AM in reply to: Alfred.NESWADBA

ok, that makes sence. does anyone know what the command is that will let you find out what or where your pgp file is located. i know there is one but i can not remember what it is.

*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Posts: 9,250
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 5 of 9 (456 Views)

Re: .pgp FILE

10-04-2012 06:12 AM in reply to: craigers!!

Hi,

 

(findfile "ACAD.PGP")

shows you the path of the file AutoCAD is currently using.

 

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Active Contributor
craigers!!
Posts: 30
Registered: ‎03-05-2012
Message 6 of 9 (448 Views)

Re: .pgp FILE

10-04-2012 06:56 AM in reply to: Alfred.NESWADBA

how do you access the "Express Tools" i keep seeing it in this forum but have no idea what or how to access it.

Active Contributor
craigers!!
Posts: 30
Registered: ‎03-05-2012
Message 7 of 9 (441 Views)

Re: .pgp FILE

10-04-2012 07:17 AM in reply to: craigers!!

OK, so i have changed my .pgp keys to what i want them to be, and when i do a REINIT and reload the file my shortcut keys are still the same, any suggestions?

*Expert Elite*
Patchy
Posts: 6,284
Registered: ‎09-16-2009
Message 8 of 9 (430 Views)

Re: .pgp FILE

10-04-2012 07:34 AM in reply to: craigers!!

I'm 100% sure you edited the wrong Acad.Pgp

 

Do what Alfred showed you, paste this line to your command line and hit Enter key, it will show you which ACAD.PGP your Autocad is using.

 

(findfile "ACAD.PGP")

 

 

And for the Express Tools, go to add/remove program and put in your DVD, add Express Tools.

Distinguished Contributor
Kazo
Posts: 116
Registered: ‎04-30-2006
Message 9 of 9 (420 Views)

Re: .pgp FILE

10-04-2012 01:42 PM in reply to: craigers!!

Yes I think you have as well.

What are you changing?

How are you changing it?

 

Do you have folders that look anything like this in your D: Drive in Documents and Settings??

......\Application Data\Autodesk\AutoCAD 2008\R17.1\enu\Support

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.