AutoCAD 2007/2008/2009

AutoCAD 2007/2008/2009

Reply
Mentor
kmiller
Posts: 260
Registered: ‎12-17-2007
Message 21 of 118 (1,224 Views)

Re: One or more objects in this drawing cannot be saved to the specified format

09-18-2008 06:51 AM in reply to: nrz13
Thanks,

That post looks very familiar. I am thinking they sent the same thing to me. Let me know how it goes for you I would be curious to see if any of those help the issue.

Good Luck!!
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

If this response answers your question please click "Accept as Solution".
Distinguished Contributor
gemt
Posts: 109
Registered: ‎04-22-2003
Message 22 of 118 (1,222 Views)

Re: One or more objects in this drawing cannot be saved to the specified format

09-25-2008 09:29 PM in reply to: nrz13
We are also having the same error which appears at random on two (out of 3) computers, sometimes it saves sometimes it doesn't. It quite often appears when we start a new drawing using our template which uses title blocks originally created with AutoCad 97 and then revamped and saved with 2008. We are running AutoCad 2009 (SP2) on Windows XP. Today I was working on a drawing (created in 2009) and I discovered that one of the title blocks on one of the layouts had 'disappeared'. Usually a save, close and reopen fixes it (another 2009 problem!). But this time it didn't so I copied model space into a new drawing, saved the file made a heap of changes then I get the error "One or more objects in this drawing cannot be saved to the specified format. The operation was not completed and no file was created." I closed the file (couldn't save my changes of course), reopened it, made changes (saving very frequently) and the error did not occur again???

We would really like to know if there is a fix for this as it is very frustrating. We will try the things suggested in other posts.

Gemma
Member
mark
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎07-12-2005
Message 23 of 118 (1,223 Views)

Re: One or more objects in this drawing cannot be saved to the specified format

10-03-2008 01:51 PM in reply to: nrz13
We seem to be getting this message when saving to an XP server that is pathed through a Linux Samba server if that helps anyone.

If we save directly to the Linux Server, it isOK, or directly to the XP server, also OK.

Therefore some file incompatibilty must exist through that server redirections.

Mark.
Distinguished Mentor
JeffPaulsen
Posts: 776
Registered: ‎09-01-2004
Message 24 of 118 (1,224 Views)

Re: One or more objects in this drawing cannot be saved to the specified format

10-06-2008 07:47 AM in reply to: nrz13
I'm still going back and forth with Autodesk. I doubt we will find a solution since they cannot reproduce it.

I may have found a work-around. When the dialog appears pick OK to dismiss it. Then run an Audit and answer Yes to fix errors. You should then be able to save the drawing. I am not sure how consistent this work around is but it worked the last two times I saw the error appear.
Jeff Paulsen
Civil 3D 2012 SP3 | Win 7 64-bit SP1
Xeon E5-1620 @ 3.60GHz, 16GB Ram | NVidia Quadro 600
New Member
VidVol
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎10-21-2008
Message 25 of 118 (1,223 Views)

Re: One or more objects in this drawing cannot be saved to the specified format

10-21-2008 06:23 AM in reply to: nrz13
One of my coworkers solved the problem for me. He has a program from ManuSoft, called Super Purge. Run it on your drawing and everything works fine afterwards. Edited by: VidVol on Oct 21, 2008 1:24 PM
Distinguished Contributor
pcchenard
Posts: 136
Registered: ‎07-13-2000
Message 26 of 118 (1,223 Views)

Re: One or more objects in this drawing cannot be saved to the specified format

11-03-2008 10:53 AM in reply to: nrz13
I just rolled out Land Desktop 2009 SP1 with Raster Design 2009 SP1 and have a few people getting this error as well. Has anyone found a fix for this yet? It is VERY annoying. Had I know about this last week I would not have rolled the software out.

Another example of yearly releases being problematic. I really wish they would go back to a 3-5 year release cycle with SP's and extensions released in between.
*Tony Tanzillo
Message 27 of 118 (1,221 Views)

Re: One or more objects in this drawing cannot be saved to the specified format

11-03-2008 01:19 PM in reply to: nrz13

This is a bug.

 

It happens to me when I forget to add a new object
to

a transaction (sorry, I don't expect you to
understand

that, but that's when it happens, which pretty
much

confirms that its a bug).


 

AcadXTabs: MDI Document Tabs for AutoCAD 2009
Supporting AutoCAD 2000
through 2009

href="http://www.acadxtabs.com">http://www.acadxtabs.com

 


 

 


style="PADDING-RIGHT: 0px; PADDING-LEFT: 5px; MARGIN-LEFT: 5px; BORDER-LEFT: #000000 2px solid; MARGIN-RIGHT: 0px">
I
just rolled out Land Desktop 2009 SP1 with Raster Design 2009 SP1 and have a
few people getting this error as well. Has anyone found a fix for this yet? It
is VERY annoying. Had I know about this last week I would not have rolled the
software out. Another example of yearly releases being problematic. I really
wish they would go back to a 3-5 year release cycle with SP's and extensions
released in between.
New Member
itsdave990
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎12-04-2008
Message 28 of 118 (1,221 Views)

Re: One or more objects in this drawing cannot be saved to the specified fo

01-14-2009 08:08 AM in reply to: nrz13
this is an easy fix!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

just AUDIT the drawing and say "YES" when it asks you to fix the problem, try doing it twice in a row thats what I did and I was able to save the drawing after that
Distinguished Mentor
nrz13
Posts: 610
Registered: ‎01-16-2007
Message 29 of 118 (1,221 Views)

Re: One or more objects in this drawing cannot be saved to the specified fo

01-14-2009 08:17 AM in reply to: nrz13
I'm glad the AUDIT command worked for you, but as mentioned in my original post, the AUDIT command found no errors and did not resolve the issue. This may not necessarily be an easy fix for everyone.

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
System specs: AutoCAD 2015 64-bit SP1, Windows 7 64-bit SP1, Intel Core i7-2600K, 16GB RAM, Crucial M4 SSD, AMD FirePro V4900, 2 Dell Monitors (2560x1600)
Mentor
Darin.Green
Posts: 173
Registered: ‎05-18-2008
Message 30 of 118 (1,221 Views)

Re: One or more objects in this drawing cannot be saved to the specified fo

01-29-2009 10:40 AM in reply to: nrz13
Try to purge the registered apps from the drawing... At the command line type "-purge" <--- notice the hyphen... hit enter, then choose "R" for regapps then hit enter. When asked "Enter name (s) to purge:" leave the * then hit enter, then when asked to "Verify each name to be purged?" type "N" for no then hit enter.

After purging the registered apps from your machine, do a Audit.

Let me know if this work for you.
Darin Green
Synergis Technologies

If this resolve your issue/question, give Kudos or Accept as Solution...
Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.