AutoCAD 2007/2008/2009

AutoCAD 2007/2008/2009

Reply
Active Member
onecoolcad
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎09-23-2008
Message 101 of 118 (1,498 Views)

Re: One or more objects in this drawing cannot be saved to the specified format

03-17-2011 05:03 PM in reply to: pendean

Not fixed in AutoCad 11, Just hooked up my DELL hotrod, loaded 11 and same old errors. I can't belive the AutoDesk is selling this crap! Boss is pissed, Supports send me here, Guess I will run all your ideas tomarrow... Time to Drink Beer and forget about it till morning....

 

Hope something works....

Valued Contributor
michaela.g
Posts: 92
Registered: ‎10-11-2007
Message 102 of 118 (1,440 Views)

Re: One or more objects in this drawing cannot be saved to the specified format

04-05-2011 03:36 PM in reply to: Partenheimer

Thank you, Partenheimer for your suggestion! After picking apart our dwt bit by bit, I realized my point styles were causing this error. Thinking about your WIPEOUT theory, I went back to my point styles and recalled that some of our survey point styles contain wipeouts. So, if I don't load our dwt and start RD, I don't get the error. If I do use our dwt, I get the error as soon as I load RD and try and save.

 

In between all this testing, I also submitted this to Autodesk and they came back to tell me that it is a wipeout in the drawing that's causing the conflict. There is no fix for it in 2010, but they do say it's fixed in 2011.

 

Unfortunately, I haven't been able to install RD 2011 due to a bad install image on our server, so I can't test that it has been fixed in 2011. Some posters here have said the problem still persists in 2011, so if someone else wants to test this out and report back, that would be great.

 

Michaela

Valued Mentor
hardin
Posts: 702
Registered: ‎08-30-2007
Message 103 of 118 (1,177 Views)

Re: One or more objects in this drawing cannot be saved to the specified format

08-17-2011 10:28 AM in reply to: michaela.g

This has bothered us for over a year now. Even Autodesk's solutions to my ticket didn't solve it.

Just this morning, the IT guy turned off the Windows Server Indexing. That seems to have fixed it for now.

(We'll see about tomorrow, though....)

All the other solutions didn't work for us, such as Audit, Purge, Detach Xrefs, Disk space, etc.

For now it seems to be the Indexing. This never happened to us when we were on the Novell network.

I hope this helps some people. It's been a nightmare for us.

Lyle.

Active Member
onecoolcad
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎09-23-2008
Message 104 of 118 (1,162 Views)

Re: One or more objects in this drawing cannot be saved to the specified format

08-19-2011 08:51 AM in reply to: hardin

WAS THAT ON YOUR WORKSTATION? OR YOUR FILE SERVER (WINDOWS INDEXING)?

Valued Mentor
hardin
Posts: 702
Registered: ‎08-30-2007
Message 105 of 118 (1,160 Views)

Re: One or more objects in this drawing cannot be saved to the specified format

08-19-2011 08:55 AM in reply to: onecoolcad

That was the Server Indexing (as stated in my post).  So far, it still seems to be working. No one has had that error since we turned it off.

We'll turn in back on next week sometime, just to make sure that is it.

 

New Member
DRIS1665
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎01-17-2012
Message 106 of 118 (946 Views)

Re: One or more objects in this drawing cannot be saved to the specified format

01-17-2012 01:45 PM in reply to: nrz13

I and one of my co-workers also couldn't save, but got the message "One or more objects in this drawing cannot be saved to the specified format. The operation was not completed and no file was created."

 

I was able to save to my hard drive, but not to the network.

 

Solution:  We had our IT dept ADD SPACE to the network's drive!!

 
 

Member
MikeB_SKG
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎05-07-2012
Message 107 of 118 (777 Views)

Re: One or more objects in this drawing cannot be saved to the specified format

05-07-2012 04:20 PM in reply to: nrz13

Did you ever find a solution to the One or more objects error? We recently migrated to a SBS 2011 and all computers to Windows 7 pro. With this upgrade we started receiving the listed error. Please help if you found a solution.

 

Michael Brungard

mikeb@skgaz.com

Valued Contributor
michaela.g
Posts: 92
Registered: ‎10-11-2007
Message 108 of 118 (776 Views)

Re: One or more objects in this drawing cannot be saved to the specified format

05-07-2012 04:47 PM in reply to: onecoolcad

Michael,

 

 

This problem came up when we would launch Raster Design in Civil 3D 2010. I believe it was a conflict with wipeouts in some of our survey point symbols that would cause this problem. If we started our drawings with a different template, we wouldn't see the error.

 

We no longer see the error in 2011, so I believe Autodesk fixed the problem (as far as Raster Design is concerned).

 

Michaela

Valued Mentor
hardin
Posts: 702
Registered: ‎08-30-2007
Message 109 of 118 (766 Views)

Re: One or more objects in this drawing cannot be saved to the specified format

05-08-2012 07:14 AM in reply to: michaela.g

We haven't had this problem at work since we've turned off the Windows Server Indexing except when we turned it back on to verify that was the problem. It was, for us, anyway.

But...

Last night, at home, I was working on my home license of AutoCAD Mechanical 2012 and started getting the message. I was working completely local so I was rather baffled. Saveas and Wblock would not work. Edit > Copy would not work either.

I deleted all my temp files and the problem went away.

 

Tip:  To get to the temp files, just type in %temp% in Windows Explorer address bar.

 

I don't know if it will work for anyone else, but it did for me...

 

Lyle

 

 

New Member
audrey.weiss3
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎05-10-2012
Message 110 of 118 (755 Views)

Re: One or more objects in this drawing cannot be saved to the specified format

05-10-2012 09:30 AM in reply to: nrz13

I had that problem and it's definitely caused by Raster Design!

 

If you type AUDIT and fix the errors, your problem should go away.  And make sure you aren't on the Image tab.

 

I tried all those other methods and none were working... this seems to work every time.

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.