AutoCAD 2007/2008/2009

Reply
New Member
GregVineyard
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎06-19-2012
Message 1 of 3 (98 Views)

Need net.4 ???

98 Views, 2 Replies
06-19-2012 07:25 AM

I have autocad 2009, I was sent a file made from a newer version, so I downloaded a viewer, but when I try to open it, it says I need  "net.4" not sure waht that is or where to get it. I did all my windows updates (Using Windows 7, 64 bit) thinking that was the problem, but I stiil get the same "net 4" error. Does anyone know what this is & how to correct it?

*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 23,319
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 2 of 3 (97 Views)

Re: Need net.4 ???

06-19-2012 10:15 AM in reply to: GregVineyard
*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Posts: 9,384
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 3 of 3 (89 Views)

Re: Need net.4 ???

06-21-2012 02:52 AM in reply to: GregVineyard

Hi,

 

>> so I downloaded a viewer, but when I try to open it, it says I need  "net.4"

Can you provide us with a little bit more information? I see only secrets within your post:

  • what viewer did you download
  • what is the exact message of the error during installation
  • what has the installation of an unknown viewer to do with AutoCAD 2009? (that's the forum where we are)

 

Sorry, - alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are You Going To Be @ AU 2014? Feel free to drop by our AU topic post and share your plans, plug a class that you're teaching, or simply check out who else from the community might be in attendance. Ohh and don't forgot to stop by the Autodesk Help | Learn | Collaborate booths in the Exhibit Hall and meet our community team if you get a chance!