AutoCAD 2007/2008/2009

AutoCAD 2007/2008/2009

Reply
Valued Mentor
RockyBrown4134
Posts: 456
Registered: ‎04-20-2006
Message 1 of 6 (7,351 Views)

Misspelled word underline indicator

7351 Views, 5 Replies
02-04-2013 05:57 AM

I had a collegue ask me about how to turn on the misspelled word indiactor in MTEXT command, such as that in Microsoft Word. They say thay had it before and now it seems they don't. To my knowledge, I do not recall any variable or stting that does such. Am I correct in my thiught process? or is there something I am overlooking?

 

Could it be one of those glitches working with AutoCAD 2008 X32 on a x64 Windows 7 OS?

 

Thanks

 

AutoCAD 2008 on WIndows 7 OS

If this response answers your question, Please mark this response as "Accept as Solution"

Rocky Brown
Sam Carbis Solutions Group
AutoCAD 2012 / Inventor 2012
*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 23,728
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 2 of 6 (7,327 Views)

Re: Misspelled word underline indicator

02-04-2013 11:17 AM in reply to: RockyBrown4134

While in the MTEXT editor, right-click and turn it on. It's under EDITOR SETTINGS. If it's in R2008 at all of course.

Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
Valued Mentor
RockyBrown4134
Posts: 456
Registered: ‎04-20-2006
Message 3 of 6 (7,320 Views)

Re: Misspelled word underline indicator

02-04-2013 11:49 AM in reply to: pendean

Thanks. Tried that, I did not have that option.

If this response answers your question, Please mark this response as "Accept as Solution"

Rocky Brown
Sam Carbis Solutions Group
AutoCAD 2012 / Inventor 2012
*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 23,728
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 4 of 6 (7,296 Views)

Re: Misspelled word underline indicator

02-05-2013 05:37 AM in reply to: RockyBrown4134

Does anyone with 2008 in your office have than ability? I've never heard that feature appearing on it's own simply because of a choice of Windows OS.

Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
Valued Mentor
RockyBrown4134
Posts: 456
Registered: ‎04-20-2006
Message 5 of 6 (7,293 Views)

Re: Misspelled word underline indicator

02-05-2013 05:48 AM in reply to: pendean

That's what I am being told, that the user had the feature before and now its not there.

 

 I agree, I have never seen this feature. I also looked it up in as many keywords as possible in the discussion groups. I can't find anything. I wanted to make sure that there was no feature inside of Autocad.

 

I have not personally seen it, but I thought it may be a glitch with AutoCAD x32 running on Windows 7 x64. But the more I think about it, I'm ruling that out.

 

At this point, I think its an imaginary thing in the mind of wishful thinking. I m still waiting for the user to show me so I can see it for myself.

If this response answers your question, Please mark this response as "Accept as Solution"

Rocky Brown
Sam Carbis Solutions Group
AutoCAD 2012 / Inventor 2012
*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 23,728
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 6 of 6 (7,288 Views)

Re: Misspelled word underline indicator

02-05-2013 06:08 AM in reply to: RockyBrown4134

AutoCAD versions with that ability have this right-click option while in the MTEXT editor (see attached).

 

Perhaps they used to use an external editor for MTEXT command: MTEXTED is the command to change it from Internal to something else, usage is explained in 2008's HELP file.

Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.