AutoCAD 2007/2008/2009

AutoCAD 2007/2008/2009

Reply
Member
Jayesh
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎06-24-2008
Message 1 of 3 (88 Views)

Minimum Computer System requirement for 3D modelig and walk through animation us

88 Views, 2 Replies
06-24-2008 02:55 PM
I am in process or preparing 3D modeling using AutoCAD with 160 MB file size, now I would like to do walk through animation for entire plant. During the process computer system hang up due to large file size and AutoCAD gives fetal error. Will anybody suggest correct system configuration to handle large file size ? and minimum system requirement for AutoCAD 3D modeling and animation.
Active Contributor
ykje
Posts: 30
Registered: ‎11-10-2003
Message 2 of 3 (88 Views)

Re: Minimum Computer System requirement for 3D modelig and walk through ani

06-24-2008 06:59 PM in reply to: Jayesh
I think you're running out of memory. Are you using backburner?

ETA: just realized you're using Autocad to render ... might want to think about using VIZ and backburner. Each frame is rendered and saved, and then the frames are compiled into an animation separately. Message was edited by: ykje
Distinguished Contributor
mwgrutter
Posts: 1,190
Registered: ‎06-03-2005
Message 3 of 3 (88 Views)

Re: Minimum Computer System requirement for 3D modelig and walk through animation us

06-24-2008 07:18 PM in reply to: Jayesh
System Requirements on Autodesk website:

http://usa.autodesk.com/adsk/servlet/index?siteID=123112&id=8446045

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Michael Grutter
Cedar Engineering and Design Service
http://www.cedarengineering.com

2D Drafting, 3D Modeling & Legacy Conversion
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.