AutoCAD 2007/2008/2009

AutoCAD 2007/2008/2009

Reply
Contributor
dtg1
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎01-06-2006
Message 1 of 4 (337 Views)

Group command doesnt work the same in autocad 2009 vs autocadLT 2009

337 Views, 3 Replies
03-09-2009 08:42 AM
I recently upgraded from Autocad2009LT to Autocad, my group command now brings up a window for me to name the group where as before i picked the group button and then selected the items i wanted to group. In the CUI the group button uses this macro: ^C^C-pkfstgroup; * ; this no longer works in Autocad, is there a way to make this work???
*Dean Saadallah
Message 2 of 4 (337 Views)

Re: Group command doesnt work the same in autocad 2009 vs autocadLT 2009

03-09-2009 06:58 PM in reply to: dtg1

Those are LT only commands, never been part of any
other AutoCAD version.

 

lisps to emulate LT's commands all over here, try a
search.

Distinguished Contributor
sandman007
Posts: 120
Registered: ‎11-05-2004
Message 3 of 4 (337 Views)

Re: Group command doesnt work the same in autocad 2009 vs autocadLT 2009

05-15-2009 10:49 AM in reply to: dtg1
When I used to do Ctrl+Shift+A it would make a group into individual entities and I'd edit the group and do Ctrl+Shift+A to make it back into a group. Toggling it on and off. Now I get this....

Command: _AecSelectSimilar
Select objects:

Did something change? in Civil 3d? 2009
Distinguished Contributor
sandman007
Posts: 120
Registered: ‎11-05-2004
Message 4 of 4 (337 Views)

Re: Group command doesnt work the same in autocad 2009 vs autocadLT 2009

06-09-2009 02:07 PM in reply to: dtg1
Nothing on this? My group "ctrl-shift-a" still gives me that _AecSelectSimilar.... instead of toggling off the Group command.
Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.