AutoCAD 2007/2008/2009

AutoCAD 2007/2008/2009

remymerm
Message 1 of 6 (1,730 Views)

Free Student Software question with ACAD 2007/newer versions download

1730 Views, 5 Replies
07-20-2012 08:15 PM
Hi, I am an intern at a local architects office in my community. At his office I have been working on AutoCAD 2007 and have learned how to use it very well. I also want to work at home though. Through the Free Student Software program I as able to download ACAD2012, but have found that is it so much different then AutoCAD 2007 that I cannot really use it to its potential. Not having the time to learn right now how to use it I am asking this question: Is it possible for me to get AutoCAD 2007 as a Free Student Download instead of AutoCAD 2010,'011, or 2012? It would really help me. Thanks. ~Remy
*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Message 2 of 6 (1,727 Views)

Re: Free Student Software question with ACAD 2007/newer versions download

07-20-2012 11:34 PM in reply to: remymerm

Hi,

>> I also want to work at home though

Maybe this answers a principle question: If you "work at home" to use the results and continue your construction/design in your office you have two effects:

• you are not allowed to use educational licenses for commercial use
  • you will get plot-stamps on every drawing where you insert parts of dwg-files created with educational DWGs (e.g. if you create a table at home and you insert your table in the "arch.dwg" in the office both drawings would have (virus-like) the plot-stamp "created with an educational version" (or similar phrase).

>> but have found that is it so much different then AutoCAD 2007

You can change your workspace to "Classic", that changes the userinterface to old style (for all people don't be able to learn or don't want to learn :smileywink: ).

>> Is it possible for me to get AutoCAD 2007 as a Free Student Download

I don't think so, and even when you find a download you would not get an activationcode for 2007 for a 6 year old product.