AutoCAD 2007/2008/2009

Reply
Member
NIID
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎11-20-2012
Message 1 of 6 (312 Views)

Fatal Error

312 Views, 5 Replies
11-20-2012 03:24 PM

In AutoCad 2008, every time I go to open a file after I already have one file open, I receive the following:

 

Fatal Error: Unhandled e06d7363h exception at fdf5caedh.

 

And then the program quits completely and kicks me back to the desktop. Please help me fix this problem.

*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 23,698
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 2 of 6 (287 Views)

Re: Fatal Error

11-21-2012 05:47 AM in reply to: NIID

Did this problem just start, or has it always happened?

Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
Member
NIID
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎11-20-2012
Message 3 of 6 (284 Views)

Re: Fatal Error

11-21-2012 07:59 AM in reply to: pendean

This problem started about a week ago.  It is very frustrating as I have standard furniture blocks that I like to copy and paste from different files and since i cannot have more than one file open, it is making this very difficult.   Any suggestions?

 

-Liz

*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 23,698
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 4 of 6 (279 Views)

Re: Fatal Error

11-21-2012 09:22 AM in reply to: NIID

If you did not add or install any new software or AutoCAD add-ons, Windows Restore feature may be able to fix the problem if you back further than last week.

Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
Member
NIID
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎11-20-2012
Message 5 of 6 (275 Views)

Re: Fatal Error

11-21-2012 09:46 AM in reply to: NIID

How would I go about performing the wondows restore feature?

 

*Expert Elite*
Icemanau
Posts: 1,064
Registered: ‎06-01-2010
Message 6 of 6 (265 Views)

Re: Fatal Error

11-21-2012 04:22 PM in reply to: NIID

Shut down all programs and reboot windows into safe mode.

 

To do this, hold F8 when the system starts to boot until a boot menu comes up. Select the plain safe boot mode and let the machine finish booting. Just click OK and/or YES in any dialogs that come up.

 

When the machine has fully booted to the desktop , hit F1. Do a search for System Restore.

 

This will give you the link or command to start the system restore process.

 

You MUST have your system set up to save restore points for this to work.

 

Regards Brad

 

 

 

Icemanau (NNTP handle: Brad Coleman)


Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.