AutoCAD 2007/2008/2009

Reply
Distinguished Contributor
KevinPinks7697
Posts: 1,037
Registered: ‎09-10-2002
Message 1 of 13 (523 Views)

Exporting to PDF

523 Views, 12 Replies
04-11-2011 07:37 AM

It appears that everytime I export to PDF, and then I open the PDF, it tells me that an ARIALMT font is missing? Anyway to fix this so the error goes away?

Thx

Kev

Distinguished Contributor
syria89
Posts: 645
Registered: ‎03-09-2007
Message 2 of 13 (448 Views)

Re: Exporting to PDF

04-12-2011 12:19 PM in reply to: KevinPinks7697

with which version pf autocad are you working with

 

can you just do print to pdf with autocad

 

 

Contributor
Veggetossj
Posts: 25
Registered: ‎03-31-2011
Message 3 of 13 (433 Views)

Re: Exporting to PDF

04-13-2011 03:08 AM in reply to: KevinPinks7697

Try getting a PDF using the Print Menu.

 

When selecting a printer u have the option to select 'DWG To PDF' or any other PDF Related printer name.

 

Then just press 'OK' and it'll ask u where to save the PDF-File.

 

Hope that helps,

Veggetossj

Distinguished Contributor
KevinPinks7697
Posts: 1,037
Registered: ‎09-10-2002
Message 4 of 13 (428 Views)

Re: Exporting to PDF

04-13-2011 05:56 AM in reply to: KevinPinks7697

This is weird, it only happens when I try to create a PDF using the "DWG to PDF" option in the print dialogue box or use the "exportpdf" command. If I create the PDF using CutePDF it is fine?

Thx

Distinguished Contributor
syria89
Posts: 645
Registered: ‎03-09-2007
Message 5 of 13 (420 Views)

Re: Exporting to PDF

04-13-2011 06:27 PM in reply to: KevinPinks7697

u still didnt tell me which autocad version ur using

if it is 2010 or hiegher or before that

Contributor
Veggetossj
Posts: 25
Registered: ‎03-31-2011
Message 6 of 13 (399 Views)

Re: Exporting to PDF

04-14-2011 12:56 AM in reply to: KevinPinks7697

@Kevin

 

Yeah we @ work also use CutePDF Writer as our default DWG to PDF Creator, it works fine.

 

@syria

 

Isnt it obvious he has version 2008? why else would he have posted it on a 2008 related forum?

Distinguished Contributor
KevinPinks7697
Posts: 1,037
Registered: ‎09-10-2002
Message 7 of 13 (393 Views)

Re: Exporting to PDF

04-14-2011 05:23 AM in reply to: KevinPinks7697

I am using AutoCAD 2010

Thx

Distinguished Contributor
KevinPinks7697
Posts: 1,037
Registered: ‎09-10-2002
Message 8 of 13 (392 Views)

Re: Exporting to PDF

04-14-2011 05:27 AM in reply to: KevinPinks7697

Speaking of CutePDF, the only thing I don't like about CutePDF is that wen I create a PDF it is always rotated 90 degrees, so then I have to save it to te desktop, then use another software to rotate the PDF the correct way? Do you have the same issue? How can I prevent this from happening?

Thx

Kev

*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 23,349
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 9 of 13 (381 Views)

Re: Exporting to PDF

04-14-2011 10:42 AM in reply to: KevinPinks7697

Using R2010 and posting in R2008 forum?

 

Change the way DWG to PDF.PC3 handles fonts, set it to CAPTURE ALL (R2010 ability, not R2008).

Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
Distinguished Contributor
syria89
Posts: 645
Registered: ‎03-09-2007
Message 10 of 13 (380 Views)

Re: Exporting to PDF

04-14-2011 11:10 AM in reply to: KevinPinks7697
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are You Going To Be @ AU 2014? Feel free to drop by our AU topic post and share your plans, plug a class that you're teaching, or simply check out who else from the community might be in attendance. Ohh and don't forgot to stop by the Autodesk Help | Learn | Collaborate booths in the Exhibit Hall and meet our community team if you get a chance!