AutoCAD 2007/2008/2009

Reply
Distinguished Contributor
GegH1
Posts: 120
Registered: ‎03-12-2004
Message 11 of 13 (143 Views)

Re: Exporting to PDF

02-21-2012 06:02 PM in reply to: pendean

Capture all doesn't necessarily fix it. I've had the same problem this time AutoCAD 2011, windows 7 pro.

 

If you select 'capture some' then 'edit font list' you can 'check all' this makes sure all fonts are embedded.

 

You may also find that you get another message about not being able to generate font and it might not print correctly. I have found that this is because of the degree or diameter symbol, possibly in the dimension. It seems to be an error with the Arial symbol, if you change the symbol to Times New Roman it works fine.

 

Be careful though you may have to change the dimension to text to change the symbol only, so it won't update as you change the dim.

Creative Intentions
AutoCAD Certified Professional
Win 7 Pro 64bit, Dell Precision M6500
*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Posts: 9,407
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 12 of 13 (137 Views)

Re: Exporting to PDF

02-21-2012 11:41 PM in reply to: syria89

Hi,

according to the image <111111111111111.jpg 248 KB> from syria89 please be careful and try first NOT to check the option "as geometry". It should be enough to capture all fonts. If you convert all text-like objects to graphic the PDF:

  • may result in bigger filessize (depending on number of textobjects the difference may be really significant)
  • you will not be able to text-search within the PDF.

@syria89: please understand the not as critic to your post, it's just a tip as I often read and heard the other side asking "my PDF's are so large" :smileywink:

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Distinguished Contributor
syria89
Posts: 645
Registered: ‎03-09-2007
Message 13 of 13 (129 Views)

Re: Exporting to PDF

02-22-2012 11:13 AM in reply to: Alfred.NESWADBA

dont know worry Alfred

we learn everyday

 

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are You Going To Be @ AU 2014? Feel free to drop by our AU topic post and share your plans, plug a class that you're teaching, or simply check out who else from the community might be in attendance. Ohh and don't forgot to stop by the Autodesk Help | Learn | Collaborate booths in the Exhibit Hall and meet our community team if you get a chance!