AutoCAD 2007/2008/2009

Reply
New Member
scott
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎03-06-2012
Message 1 of 3 (122 Views)

Distance

122 Views, 2 Replies
03-06-2012 04:28 PM

Hi

I would like to know if there is any way of recording distances measured while still in distance mode. 

I need to measure multiple distances from a fixed spot and to save having to record these down on paper to later type in to CAD document next to each corrodinate is there any way of recordng the distances at each spot as I measure it without having to leave the distance function?

 

Thanks for any suggestions.

*Expert Elite*
3wood
Posts: 1,087
Registered: ‎03-25-2009
Message 2 of 3 (112 Views)

Re: Distance

03-07-2012 05:38 AM in reply to: scott

You can draw some polyline between points, then use ADDLINES.vlx to label the distance.

 

3wood

CAD KITS

**Master
dmfrazier
Posts: 2,750
Registered: ‎05-13-2003
Message 3 of 3 (87 Views)

Re: Distance

03-19-2012 01:59 PM in reply to: scott

Would ordinate dimensioning help?

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.