AutoCAD 2007/2008/2009

AutoCAD 2007/2008/2009

Reply
New Member
interiordesignerjen
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎06-03-2007
Message 1 of 7 (163 Views)

autocad on more than one computer

163 Views, 6 Replies
06-03-2007 04:23 PM
I purchased AutoCAD LT 2007 and put it on my desktop computer. For christmas I received a laptop and want to put my AutoCAD on there but it wont let me. any ideas why?
*Matt Kolberg
Message 2 of 7 (163 Views)

Re: autocad on more than one computer

06-03-2007 04:35 PM in reply to: interiordesignerjen
"It won't let me..." Maybe if you ask the laptop nicely.

Seriously, it won't install, or it won't activate? Are you getting error
messages? More details will help.

Matt
New Member
interiordesignerjen
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎06-03-2007
Message 3 of 7 (163 Views)

Re: autocad on more than one computer

06-03-2007 04:51 PM in reply to: interiordesignerjen
nevermind i somehow fixed it...not sure how. I just entered all my information again for the 100th time and it fixed!
Distinguished Contributor
teiarch
Posts: 4,414
Registered: ‎03-01-2004
Message 4 of 7 (163 Views)

Re: autocad on more than one computer

06-03-2007 06:30 PM in reply to: interiordesignerjen
Now, as long as the Autocops don't catch you using both computers ar once, you should be O.K.
*ddpcad
Message 5 of 7 (163 Views)

Re: autocad on more than one computer

06-03-2007 09:34 PM in reply to: interiordesignerjen
teiarch wrote:
> Now, as long as the Autocops don't catch you using both computers ar once, you should be O.K.

ya know, I've tried very hard to type on my PC keyboard at the same time
as my laptop keyboard but my spellcheck keeps freezing me up. Can you
help me?
:smileyhappy:
*Brad
Message 6 of 7 (163 Views)

Re: autocad on more than one computer

06-04-2007 06:50 AM in reply to: interiordesignerjen
If this is a single person's license, then it is unlikely that the person
will be on both computers at a time, but if it is a company's license, then
there is a possibility of two people using the same license of LT at the
same time on different computers. The license is pretty specific about
installing a second copy only if both computers are used only by the same
person but not at the same time. I have a second copy on my laptop, but we
have one copy of AutoCAD per employee so there is no need for licenses to be
shared. In this case it sounds like one person is involved, so that at you
said it is unlikely that both copies of LT would be running at the same
time.

There are other programs where I have multiple copies running on multiple
computers since they have to run unattended for 5 - 10 minutes per run. In
that case, we have a site license so we can have one person on three or four
computers at one time.

Brad

"ddpcad" wrote in message
news:5614981@discussion.autodesk.com...
teiarch wrote:
> Now, as long as the Autocops don't catch you using both computers ar once,
> you should be O.K.

ya know, I've tried very hard to type on my PC keyboard at the same time
as my laptop keyboard but my spellcheck keeps freezing me up. Can you
help me?
:smileyhappy:
Distinguished Contributor
teiarch
Posts: 4,414
Registered: ‎03-01-2004
Message 7 of 7 (163 Views)

Re: autocad on more than one computer

06-04-2007 10:34 AM in reply to: interiordesignerjen
Brad has elaborated on what I suggested in my post.....
Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.