AutoCAD 2007/2008/2009

AutoCAD 2007/2008/2009

Reply
New Member
brooklyn7
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎01-18-2010
Message 1 of 6 (1,397 Views)

Already zoomed out as far as possible. Help!!

1397 Views, 5 Replies
01-18-2010 06:59 AM
I've come across the message "already zoomed out as far as possible" and have been able to fix it but nothing has worked this time.

To trouble shoot I've tried "zoom extends," regen, audit, recover, zoom .00001, and adjusting my limits. Nothing works. Does anyone have any idea what I can do to fix this?
*jg
Message 2 of 6 (1,397 Views)

Re: Already zoomed out as far as possible. Help!!

01-18-2010 07:13 AM in reply to: brooklyn7
scrolling the screen tends to help.

brooklyn7 wrote:
> I've come across the message "already zoomed out as far as possible" and have been able to fix it but nothing has worked this time.
>
> To trouble shoot I've tried "zoom extends," regen, audit, recover, zoom .00001, and adjusting my limits. Nothing works. Does anyone have any idea what I can do to fix this?
*Pro
Modman_4
Posts: 2,699
Registered: ‎04-14-2009
Message 3 of 6 (1,397 Views)

Re: Already zoomed out as far as possible. Help!!

01-18-2010 07:17 AM in reply to: brooklyn7
Have you tried opening the drawing using Recover? If all else fails, would you mind posting the file here so someone can try to fix it for you?
I hope my info was useful, but if by some odd chance it actually solved your issue, feel free to mark your post as "Accept as Solution". Thanks! :smileyhappy:
*Dean Saadallah
Message 4 of 6 (1,397 Views)

Re: Already zoomed out as far as possible. Help!!

01-18-2010 07:43 AM in reply to: brooklyn7
REGENALL perhaps, then Zoom>window?

--
Dean Saadallah
http://LTisACAD.blogspot.com
--
*Expert Elite*
JDMather
Posts: 26,621
Registered: ‎04-20-2006
Message 5 of 6 (1,397 Views)

Re: Already zoomed out as far as possible. Help!!

01-18-2010 08:13 AM in reply to: brooklyn7
In addition to Regen you might check Limits (I set Off).
Please mark this response as "Accept as Solution" if it answers your question.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Autodesk Inventor 2014 Certified Professional
Autodesk AutoCAD 2013 Certified Professional
Certified SolidWorks Professional
Inventor Professional 2015 64-bit
http://www.autodesk.com/edcommunity
http://home.pct.edu/~jmather/content/DSG322/inventor_surface_tutorials.htm
*Dean Saadallah
Message 6 of 6 (1,398 Views)

Re: Already zoomed out as far as possible. Help!!

01-18-2010 10:25 AM in reply to: brooklyn7
LIMCHECK variable, that could be.

--
Dean Saadallah
http://LTisACAD.blogspot.com
--
Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.