AutoCAD 2007/2008/2009

Reply
V
Active Member
V
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎05-04-2009
Message 1 of 6 (466 Views)

Add Grips to a Polyline

466 Views, 5 Replies
09-25-2009 01:49 PM
How do you add grips to a polyline? I'd like to change the shape of the polyline without redrawing it.
**Master
dmfrazier
Posts: 2,750
Registered: ‎05-13-2003
Message 2 of 6 (466 Views)

Re: Add Grips to a Polyline

09-25-2009 02:07 PM in reply to: V
Use PEDIT to add "vertices".
*Expert Elite*
Patchy
Posts: 6,279
Registered: ‎09-16-2009
Message 3 of 6 (466 Views)

Re: Add Grips to a Polyline

09-25-2009 02:09 PM in reply to: V
.
V
Active Member
V
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎05-04-2009
Message 4 of 6 (466 Views)

Re: Add Grips to a Polyline

09-25-2009 02:11 PM in reply to: V
Thanks!
*Gordon Stephens
Message 5 of 6 (466 Views)

Re: Add Grips to a Polyline

09-26-2009 03:16 AM in reply to: V
I have a lisp called Advertex which I implement with the shortcut ADV - it
is automated in the sense that you pick on the polyline and it creates the
vertex at the pick point. You can then locate the vertex as necessary with a
drag and a second pick as it is made active and rubber banded. Let me know
if you would like me to post it.
--
Gordon


wrote in message news:6261425@discussion.autodesk.com...
> How do you add grips to a polyline? I'd like to change the shape of the
> polyline without redrawing it.
New Member
aali80waqar
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎10-04-2009
Message 6 of 6 (466 Views)

Re: Add Grips to a Polyline

10-04-2009 11:11 PM in reply to: V
hi.
please post it.
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.