AutoCAD 2007/2008/2009

Reply
Distinguished Contributor
Kazo
Posts: 116
Registered: ‎04-30-2006
Message 1 of 3 (400 Views)

3D drawing modification

400 Views, 2 Replies
10-24-2012 06:16 PM

Hello,

 

We are trying to cut an area out of a 3D drawing.....of contours.

AutoCAD is not liking this.

Can you please tell us if there is an easy way of doing this without AutoCAD hanging.

It needs to stay in 3D.

 

Thanks!

*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Posts: 9,217
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 2 of 3 (382 Views)

Re: 3D drawing modification

10-24-2012 11:05 PM in reply to: Kazo

Hi,

 

>> ....of contours

Are the geometry "contours" 2D-polylines or 3D-polylines or LW-polylines or lines or arcs or what type of geometry are these?

 

>> to cut an area

How is this area defined? Is it planar to world-coordinate-system or how is "area" defined?

 

If the command _TRIM does not help (estamated that you have only planar objects) then upload a drawing, that's the best way for us to see what you have, then we can give suggestions of how-to-do.

 

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Distinguished Contributor
Kazo
Posts: 116
Registered: ‎04-30-2006
Message 3 of 3 (356 Views)

Re: 3D drawing modification

10-25-2012 05:50 PM in reply to: Kazo

Hello they were 3D polylines but we dont have the problem now.

It is being done by some other programme.

 

Thank you for your response! 

 

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.