AutoCAD 2004/2005/2006

Reply
*Brad Yarger
Message 1 of 6 (132 Views)

Tooltips on right dual monitor

132 Views, 5 Replies
02-19-2005 12:34 PM
We use two monitors. When a toolbar button is on the right monitor, its tool tip shows up at the right edge of the left monitor. How can we get it to show up next to the button on the right monitor? -- Brad Yarger
Distinguished Contributor
lsaapedd
Posts: 587
Registered: ‎12-10-2003
Message 2 of 6 (132 Views)

Re: Tooltips on right dual monitor

02-19-2005 05:39 PM in reply to: *Brad Yarger
You can't. I've been wishing for that for three years.
Distinguished Contributor
tstright
Posts: 690
Registered: ‎06-21-2004
Message 3 of 6 (132 Views)

Re: Tooltips on right dual monitor

02-21-2005 03:22 AM in reply to: *Brad Yarger
Because Autodesk does not support a full functional dual monitor setup.
Distinguished Contributor
lsaapedd
Posts: 587
Registered: ‎12-10-2003
Message 4 of 6 (132 Views)

Re: Tooltips on right dual monitor

07-21-2005 02:29 PM in reply to: *Brad Yarger
Get 2006.
Contributor
melissamp99
Posts: 18
Registered: ‎06-02-2009
Message 5 of 6 (132 Views)

Re: Tooltips on right dual monitor

06-25-2009 01:32 PM in reply to: *Brad Yarger
HELP!!!!! I am new to auto cad 2010 and have a new hp with all the bells and whistels to help me run autocad. I however can not figuer out how to do the dual monitor thing. I have them both hooked up right, one is extended to the left. But I can not get autocad to show me two different view ports when I click them the image on one screen splits in two instead of having one drawing on one screen and a diffrent view of that drawing on the other screen. Can someone please school me!!!
By the way this web site rocks it has given me so much info thank you all!!!!
Distinguished Contributor
peter.ashby
Posts: 907
Registered: ‎05-25-2004
Message 6 of 6 (132 Views)

Re: Tooltips on right dual monitor

06-26-2009 12:39 AM in reply to: *Brad Yarger
I dont have 2010 so I cant answer for that program, but the versions I do have dont support that, you can open a second viewport in modelspace and have that beside the first - on the second screen, but to get the functionality you describe I have to say that microstation does this (and always has) now all we need to do is persuade Autodesk to copy this facility.
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.