AutoCAD 2004/2005/2006

AutoCAD 2004/2005/2006

Reply
Member
ltha32
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎08-12-2009
Message 1 of 7 (555 Views)

Style Dialog box not showing up

555 Views, 6 Replies
08-12-2009 08:25 AM
I have my CMDDIA set to 1 and though not relevent, my FILEDIA set to 1 and the Text Style Dialog box still will not show up. The dialog boxes for Dimensions and Tables work fine. What else can I do?
*Dave Drahn
Message 2 of 7 (555 Views)

Re: Style Dialog box not showing up

08-12-2009 09:04 AM in reply to: ltha32
Are you getting a command line version or nothing at all?

wrote in message news:6235829@discussion.autodesk.com...
I have my CMDDIA set to 1 and though not relevent, my FILEDIA set to 1 and
the Text Style Dialog box still will not show up. The dialog boxes for
Dimensions and Tables work fine. What else can I do?
Member
ltha32
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎08-12-2009
Message 3 of 7 (555 Views)

Re: Style Dialog box not showing up

08-12-2009 09:08 AM in reply to: ltha32
Nothing at all.

Ok, now it started working after I rebooted my computer. I used it a couple times and it quit working again. So I rebooted just AutoCad this time and it's working now. Could there be something wrong with my computer? Or AutoCad?

Thanks for your help. Edited by: ltha32 on Aug 12, 2009 4:47 PM
*Dave Drahn
Message 4 of 7 (555 Views)

Re: Style Dialog box not showing up

08-12-2009 10:00 AM in reply to: ltha32
hm. The easy answer is to do a Repair. It does sound like something wrong
with your install of CAD, but I guess it could be some app, routine or video
component is for some reason just throwing that dialog box outside of the
limits of your screen.

wrote in message news:6235866@discussion.autodesk.com...
Nothing at all.

Ok, now it started working after I rebooted my computer. I used it a couple
times and it quit working again. So I rebooted just AutoCad this time and
it's working now. Could there be something wrong with my computer? Or
AutoCad?

Thanks for your help.

Edited by: ltha32 on Aug 12, 2009 4:47 PM
Member
ltha32
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎08-12-2009
Message 5 of 7 (555 Views)

Re: Style Dialog box not showing up

08-12-2009 10:09 AM in reply to: ltha32
Do a repair?
*Dave Drahn
Message 6 of 7 (555 Views)

Re: Style Dialog box not showing up

08-12-2009 01:53 PM in reply to: ltha32
In control panel -> Add/Remove programs, click on AutoCAD and 'Change' (I
think). There's an option thhere to repair the install. You might need the
DVD.

wrote in message news:6235934@discussion.autodesk.com...
Do a repair?
New Member
nyenes
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎10-27-2011
Message 7 of 7 (391 Views)

Re: Style Dialog box not showing up

10-27-2011 05:27 AM in reply to: ltha32

I am having the same problem. I get text in the command line asking questions but I want to create new text styles using the dialog box. The dialog box will not open. Cmddia and filedia both set to 1.

 

Any ideas

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.