AutoCAD 2004/2005/2006

Reply
Contributor
hanshgmb
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎04-22-2005
Message 1 of 4 (539 Views)

select file dialog box

539 Views, 3 Replies
04-22-2005 02:42 AM
When I select open files, I get the thumbnails view in the select file
dialog window as default. When I switch to details view, it switches back to thumbnails view every time I select a (sub)folder.
I'm using AutoCAD 2004 with Windows XP SP2 in a Windows Server based environment. The problem does not appear in other programs.
Does anyone know how to change the default appearance to be details view? I expect it has something to do with user-rights.?
*R.K. McSwain
Message 2 of 4 (539 Views)

Re: select file dialog box

04-22-2005 05:00 AM in reply to: hanshgmb
hanshgmb wrote:
> When I select open files, I get the thumbnails view in the select
> file dialog window as default. When I switch to details view, it
> switches back to thumbnails view every time I select a (sub)folder.
> I'm using AutoCAD 2004 with Windows XP SP2 in a Windows Server based
> environment. The problem does not appear in other programs. Does
> anyone know how to change the default appearance to be details view?
> I expect it has something to do with user-rights.?


Have you looked at these yet?

http://usa.autodesk.com/getdoc/id=TS71052

http://usa.autodesk.com/getdoc/id=TS70062
Active Member
picasullivan.com
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎04-10-2008
Message 3 of 4 (539 Views)

Re: select file dialog box

03-09-2009 09:53 AM in reply to: hanshgmb
I have the same problem as hanshgmb. It has nothing to do with folder settings from Windows. It is an AutoCAD bug. Other program don't have this problem. When I go to AutoCAD and try to open a file by going to "file", "open", the view in the explorer window remains in thumbnail view. When I navigate back and forth in the explorer window it reverts back to thumbnail view everytime even after I change it to list or detail view. Do you know of a hotfix for this?
New Member
mander2323
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎08-12-2010
Message 4 of 4 (519 Views)

Re: select file dialog box

08-12-2010 12:03 PM in reply to: picasullivan.com

Has anyone found a fix for this? I am having the same problems with AutoCAD 2007 Land Map & running on Windows 7.

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.