AutoCAD 2004/2005/2006

AutoCAD 2004/2005/2006

Reply
Contributor
dpropson
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎05-30-2007
Message 1 of 4 (148 Views)

Objects with z>0 are not viewable in paperspace

148 Views, 3 Replies
02-14-2008 09:02 AM
A drawing has objects with z values that are not zero. These objects do not appear when overlayed in modelspace.



This routine:

(defun c:targetfix () (command "dview" "all" "" "PO" "0,0,0" "" "")(command "_.ucs" "w")(command "_.plan" "")(princ))

will make the modelspace objects viewable, but still not viewable in paperspace. So, sheet files are missing these objects with z>0.
New Member
turbobeast
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎02-19-2008
Message 2 of 4 (148 Views)

Re: Objects with z>0 are not viewable in paperspace

02-19-2008 03:41 PM in reply to: dpropson
I am also having issues with the z>0. I currently don't have any 3d objects in the drawing, however, I had placed one once and now can't get back to 2D mode entirely. Is there a way of easily changing all lines so that z=0? I can't trim, chamfer, etc. without manually changing z to 0 in each line (lines are not coplaner).
*Bill DeShawn
Message 3 of 4 (148 Views)

Re: Objects with z>0 are not viewable in paperspace

02-24-2008 08:36 PM in reply to: dpropson
I use Z0.lsp from my website first. Then, if that doesn't work, I go for
FLATTEN.lsp from EXPRESS TOOLS.

--
_________________________

Bill DeShawn
bdeshawn@nospamsterling.net
http://my.sterling.net/~bdeshawn


wrote in message news:5852658@discussion.autodesk.com...
I am also having issues with the z>0. I currently don't have any 3d objects
in the drawing, however, I had placed one once and now can't get back to 2D
mode entirely. Is there a way of easily changing all lines so that z=0? I
can't trim, chamfer, etc. without manually changing z to 0 in each line
(lines are not coplaner).
New Member
turbobeast
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎02-19-2008
Message 4 of 4 (148 Views)

Re: Objects with z>0 are not viewable in paperspace

02-26-2008 11:56 AM in reply to: dpropson
Thank you so much! Problem solved (although it took a few times) with Flatten on express tools. I also checked out your website and love all the info! Thanks!
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are You Going To Be @ AU 2014? Feel free to drop by our AU topic post and share your plans, plug a class that you're teaching, or simply check out who else from the community might be in attendance. Ohh and don't forgot to stop by the Autodesk Help | Learn | Collaborate booths in the Exhibit Hall and meet our community team if you get a chance!