AutoCAD 2004/2005/2006

Reply
Valued Contributor
charlv
Posts: 78
Registered: ‎01-28-2004
Message 1 of 5 (256 Views)
Accepted Solution

Layer names Sorting

256 Views, 4 Replies
03-26-2004 04:53 AM
Hi all,
I can sort my layers in the Layer Manager but this sorting does not appear in the layer dropdown...is there a system viarable that controls this?
Thanks
Charl
we had a file that was set to 1000 and still not working properly, we checked it had 1800 layers !! set it to 2000 and it all worked fine.
Active Contributor
stevetatro
Posts: 27
Registered: ‎07-29-2003
Message 2 of 5 (256 Views)

Re: Layer names Sorting

04-07-2004 01:43 PM in reply to: charlv
MAXSORT

I usually set mine to 1000.
*Jimmy Bergmark
Message 3 of 5 (256 Views)

Re: Layer names Sorting

04-24-2004 09:10 AM in reply to: charlv
maxsort -- Best Regards, Jimmy Bergmark CAD and Database Developer Manager at www.pharmadule-emtunga.com Take a look at JTB FlexReport (FLEXlm report tool) - www.jtbworld.com/jtbflexreport SmartPurger (Purges automatically) - www.jtbworld.com/?/smartpurger.htm or download some freeware at www.jtbworld.com More on AutoCAD 2005; www.jtbworld.com/autocad2005.htm "charlv" wrote in message news:15022996.1082592893662.JavaMail.jive@jiveforum2.autodesk.com... > Hi all, > I can sort my layers in the Layer Manager but this sorting does not appear in the layer dropdown...is there a system viarable that controls this? > Thanks > Charl
Active Member
sballmer
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎12-28-2005
Message 4 of 5 (256 Views)

Re: Layer names Sorting

03-16-2006 09:00 AM in reply to: charlv
change your maxsort to the maximum, 32767. this fixed my problem
Distinguished Contributor
peter.ashby
Posts: 907
Registered: ‎05-25-2004
Message 5 of 5 (256 Views)

Re: Layer names Sorting

03-17-2006 02:08 AM in reply to: charlv
we had a file that was set to 1000 and still not working properly, we checked it had 1800 layers !! set it to 2000 and it all worked fine.
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.