AutoCAD 2004/2005/2006

Reply
Valued Contributor
rewis
Posts: 73
Registered: ‎01-20-2009
Message 1 of 3 (115 Views)

Express tools

115 Views, 2 Replies
05-18-2011 06:02 AM

I have installed a program which utilizes AutoCad as it's base and now I find that nearly all of the functions in Express do not work. I had no problems with it prior to this. I will add that I did customize my .cui file. Is there a fix for this short of reinstalling AutoCad?

 

Thanks,

Russell

*Expert Elite*
Patchy
Posts: 6,279
Registered: ‎09-16-2009
Message 2 of 3 (110 Views)

Re: Express tools

05-18-2011 06:37 AM in reply to: rewis

There is no fix for .CUI when you hit SAVE, if you have another PC that has uncorrupted Autocad use that CUI to save time, other than that reinstall is the only way.

Valued Contributor
rewis
Posts: 73
Registered: ‎01-20-2009
Message 3 of 3 (107 Views)

Re: Express tools

05-18-2011 09:08 AM in reply to: Patchy

Okay, I'll give that a try. Thanks alot for your suggestion.

Russell

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.