AutoCAD 2004/2005/2006

Reply
Valued Contributor
rewis
Posts: 73
Registered: ‎01-20-2009
Message 1 of 3 (113 Views)

Express tools

113 Views, 2 Replies
05-18-2011 06:02 AM

I have installed a program which utilizes AutoCad as it's base and now I find that nearly all of the functions in Express do not work. I had no problems with it prior to this. I will add that I did customize my .cui file. Is there a fix for this short of reinstalling AutoCad?

 

Thanks,

Russell

*Expert Elite*
Patchy
Posts: 6,257
Registered: ‎09-16-2009
Message 2 of 3 (108 Views)

Re: Express tools

05-18-2011 06:37 AM in reply to: rewis

There is no fix for .CUI when you hit SAVE, if you have another PC that has uncorrupted Autocad use that CUI to save time, other than that reinstall is the only way.

Valued Contributor
rewis
Posts: 73
Registered: ‎01-20-2009
Message 3 of 3 (105 Views)

Re: Express tools

05-18-2011 09:08 AM in reply to: Patchy

Okay, I'll give that a try. Thanks alot for your suggestion.

Russell

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.