AutoCAD 2004/2005/2006

Reply
Valued Contributor
rewis
Posts: 73
Registered: ‎01-20-2009
Message 1 of 3 (116 Views)

Express tools

116 Views, 2 Replies
05-18-2011 06:02 AM

I have installed a program which utilizes AutoCad as it's base and now I find that nearly all of the functions in Express do not work. I had no problems with it prior to this. I will add that I did customize my .cui file. Is there a fix for this short of reinstalling AutoCad?

 

Thanks,

Russell

*Expert Elite*
Patchy
Posts: 6,301
Registered: ‎09-16-2009
Message 2 of 3 (111 Views)

Re: Express tools

05-18-2011 06:37 AM in reply to: rewis

There is no fix for .CUI when you hit SAVE, if you have another PC that has uncorrupted Autocad use that CUI to save time, other than that reinstall is the only way.

Valued Contributor
rewis
Posts: 73
Registered: ‎01-20-2009
Message 3 of 3 (108 Views)

Re: Express tools

05-18-2011 09:08 AM in reply to: Patchy

Okay, I'll give that a try. Thanks alot for your suggestion.

Russell

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are You Going To Be @ AU 2014? Feel free to drop by our AU topic post and share your plans, plug a class that you're teaching, or simply check out who else from the community might be in attendance. Ohh and don't forgot to stop by the Autodesk Help | Learn | Collaborate booths in the Exhibit Hall and meet our community team if you get a chance!