AutoCAD 2004/2005/2006

Reply
Active Contributor
rmink
Posts: 33
Registered: ‎09-18-2006
Message 1 of 6 (210 Views)

DDLMODES

210 Views, 5 Replies
01-11-2007 12:43 PM
Any ideas on why my ddlmodes box stopped working all of a sudden?
*Dean Saadallah
Message 2 of 6 (210 Views)

Re: DDLMODES

01-11-2007 02:08 PM in reply to: rmink
Maybe because it's been called LAYER command for a very long
time?

Are you just missing the pop-up, or are you getting a
command line version, or nothing at all?

--
Dean Saadallah
Add-on products for LT
http://www.pendean.com/lt
--
Active Contributor
rmink
Posts: 33
Registered: ‎09-18-2006
Message 3 of 6 (210 Views)

Re: DDLMODES

01-12-2007 04:44 AM in reply to: rmink
It was working up till yesterday.
I type in DDLMODES and it says `LAYER'
and that's it.
If I type `LAYER'
nothing happens
If I type -LAYER then the command line for `layer'
COMES UP
*Dean Saadallah
Message 4 of 6 (210 Views)

Re: DDLMODES

01-12-2007 08:00 AM in reply to: rmink
Repair reinstall AutoCAD might help. This problem comes up,
I've not seen a fix, try a search if the reinstall does not
work.

What changed yesterday on your system? Would a system
restore fix it?

DDLMODES is dead, died, long gone, you probably still have
it defined in your PGP file. Look this stuff up in HELP if
needed.

--
Dean Saadallah
Add-on products for LT
http://www.pendean.com/lt
--
Active Contributor
rmink
Posts: 33
Registered: ‎09-18-2006
Message 5 of 6 (210 Views)

Re: DDLMODES

01-12-2007 08:15 AM in reply to: rmink
Thanks
Reinstall did the trick
I do have it in my PGP file, old tricks die hard
I am not sure what happened, I crashed (pc) the other day... Thank You for your reply.
*Jason Piercey
Message 6 of 6 (210 Views)

Re: DDLMODES

01-12-2007 08:34 AM in reply to: rmink
DDLMODES is defined in the stock PGP file
that ships with AutoCAD. Granted I haven't
used it in years but it is still there.

--
Autodesk Discussion Group Facilitator


"Dean Saadallah" wrote in message
news:5449860@discussion.autodesk.com...

DDLMODES is dead, died, long gone, you probably still have
it defined in your PGP file.
Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.