AutoCAD 2004/2005/2006

Reply
Member
jjbuckley
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎05-14-2011
Message 1 of 5 (1,061 Views)
Accepted Solution

.ctb file

1061 Views, 4 Replies
05-16-2011 08:50 AM

I have a pre-configured ctb file and I do not know how to insert it into CAD so it comes up when I plot and choose the pull down menu for plot style.

You'll need to copy it into your Autodesk Plot Style Manager folder via Control Panel.  And restart Autocad.

Distinguished Mentor
tschau3
Posts: 507
Registered: ‎10-04-2007
Message 2 of 5 (1,059 Views)

Re: .ctb file

05-16-2011 08:53 AM in reply to: jjbuckley

You'll need to copy it into your Autodesk Plot Style Manager folder via Control Panel.  And restart Autocad.

Member
jjbuckley
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎05-14-2011
Message 3 of 5 (1,057 Views)

Re: .ctb file

05-16-2011 09:02 AM in reply to: tschau3

How do I access the control panel?

Distinguished Mentor
tschau3
Posts: 507
Registered: ‎10-04-2007
Message 4 of 5 (1,055 Views)

Re: .ctb file

05-16-2011 09:06 AM in reply to: jjbuckley

You should have a start menu at the bottom left corner of your screen.  Click on that and Control Panel is listed.

*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 22,446
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 5 of 5 (1,041 Views)

Re: .ctb file

05-17-2011 01:05 PM in reply to: jjbuckley

While in AutoCAD, type STYLESMANAGER command. The pop-up is where your AutoCAD looks for plot style tables. Drag and drop.

 

Restart AutoCAD, and assuming your DWG file is looking for CTB (and STB) it will work just fine.

Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.